Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2019
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Suicidal Emotions

Abyssic Hate

Release date:
Catalog ID:
NC 039
No Colours Records
11 reviews (avg. 87%)
1. Depression - Part I 12:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Betrayed 11:44   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Depression - Part II 07:23   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Despondency 17:32   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Shane Rout All instruments, Vocals, Lyrics, Songwriting
Raison d'Être Outro (track 4)
Miscellaneous staff
Shane Rout Recording
Einar Andre Fredriksen (R.I.P. 2003) Cover model
Shane Rout All instruments, Vocals, Lyrics, Songwriting
Raison d'Être Outro (track 4)
Shane Rout Recording
Einar Andre Fredriksen (R.I.P. 2003) Cover model
Read A masterpiece in its own right 100% coffinfodder666 September 28th, 2017
Read A trip through absolute... 100% BlackMetal213 June 29th, 2015
Read Waves upon waves of... 90% erebuszine April 12th, 2013
Read Depressive Minimalist Black... 78% TowardsMorthond August 16th, 2012
Read The flawless union of... 100% Verd January 5th, 2012
Read At Long Last ... 90% Perplexed_Sjel March 27th, 2006
Read WHY WON'T ANYONE PAY... 44% Cheeses_Priced January 15th, 2006
Read Uplifting, depressing -... 90% head_flat April 29th, 2005
Read Good for post-96 Black Metal. 75% vintermark January 11th, 2005
Read Kill Yourself! 100% Nachtfalke December 3rd, 2004
Read A great atmospheric black... 92% Usurper August 3rd, 2004

Suicidal Emotions is dedicated to Hendrik Möbus.

"Despondency" contains a 3-minute outro performed by Raison d'être.

Contrary to popular belief, the person on the cover is not Shane Rout. The person is in fact Einar Andre Fredriksen of Funeral three years before he committed suicide.

- No Colours (Digipak, 2004 - ltd. to 1000 copies. Black cover-art & white band logo)
- No Colours (Picture LP, 2004 - ltd. to 500 hand-numbered copies. Coloured original cover)

Recording information:

Written during 1996 & 1998.
All tracks recorded at Underground Studio in September 1999. Mixed during July 2000.


Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 2K1013 * NC 039 *1
Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI LA11
Rights Society: STEMRA
Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): B324097A 67430 NC039 050506
Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI LW07

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Ferneyhough
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2018-03-08 15:31:08