Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2020
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Energetic Disassembly


Release date:
November 30th, 1985
Catalog ID:
Zombo Records
12" vinyl (33⅓ RPM)
11 reviews (avg. 89%)
Side A
1. Violent Change 03:22   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Asylum 03:48   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Tyrants in Distress 05:59   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Social Fears 04:41   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Side B
5. Energetic Disassembly 04:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Argonne Forest 04:38   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Cimmerian Shadows 06:35   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Meltdown 03:59   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Read Social Resistance!!! 96% Evershifting November 27th, 2017
Read Hallucinogenic 99% 6CORPSE6GRINDER6 July 3rd, 2017
Read On a very different... 90% hells_unicorn June 12th, 2012
Read Watchtower - Energetic... 70% ConorFynes March 20th, 2012
Read WATCHTOWER! Way ahead of... 98% Insinneratorvokills February 19th, 2012
Read IN THE BEGGINIG! 89% TexanCycoThrasher March 15th, 2011
Read No safe disposal for the... 70% autothrall December 28th, 2009
Read The one that started it all... 97% Alex_DeLarge November 10th, 2009
Read Watchtower-Energetic... 88% warrior_of_disease March 15th, 2008
Read A nice pioneering technical... 87% sodometal May 17th, 2007
Read Greatest. Tech-thrash.... 91% UltraBoris December 23rd, 2002

Energetic Disassembly was originally released on vinyl and cassette with about 3,000 vinyl copies and 1,500 cassettes made.

There is a bootleg vinyl set in circulation.

Institute of Art Records re-released the album on CD in '93. The re-release track order is:

1. Asylum
2. Meltdown
3. Tyrants In Distress
4. Argonne Forest
5. Energetic Disassembly
6. Violent Change
7. Social Fears
8. Cimmerian Shadows

Re-released again by Monster Underground (formerly Monster Records) in October 5, 2004. It contains a 10 page booklet, featuring lyrics, photos, liner notes from Doug and Jason and a collage of 80s magazine quotes/articles.

Re-released in 2012 by Back On Black on white vinyl in a gatefold cover.

Recording information:

All the tracks ecxept for Violent Change are from The Boss Recordings from 1983

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Dethmetalguy
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2019-03-30 15:51:12