Encyclopaedia Metallum: The Metal Archives

Message board

* FAQ    * Register   * Login 

Reply to topic
Author Message Previous topic | Next topic
Lich Coldheart
Stares into the Void

PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2016 6:28 am 

I am not a musician myself but I thought it would be interesting to know what other brothers-in-metal (or sisters-in-metal :wink: ) played and maybe even start a discussion on that topic... after all, that's the purpose of these threads right? :lol:

I imagine this thread will evolve kinda slowly but if enough interest is put into it it might actually become quite successful. Now, the rule are basically the same as the ones of the "Now Playing" thread; I know I should start the discussion by providing an example myself but since I can't play any instruments and I am not a good vocalist, either, I can't really do that. However, I wish I could play "Piranha" by Exodus on guitar... but an imaginary example doesn't actually count... :lol:

Yeah, so... what if we got this started already? Share, please, which playing/practicing experience you had last with our community. :wink:
I like keeping my sword wet, like a young girl in her prime.

Master_Of_Thrash
Metalhead

PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2016 11:21 am 

I wish I could progress fast enough to play a song like "Piranha"...

I've been practicing "Nutshell" by Alice In Chains and "Fell On Black Days" by Soundgarden recently, and they're not difficult really. They're very fun to play and I haven't had very much trouble learning them, except for the short licks in "Nutshell".

soverysorry
Metal newbie

PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2016 3:21 pm