Encyclopaedia Metallum: The Metal Archives

Message board

* FAQ    * Register   * Login 

Reply to topic
Author Message Previous topic | Next topic
simpleandy
Mallcore Kid

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 11:53 am 

Hello , everyone i'm new to this comunity so first, Hi all.
I started few month ago to step up my metal game, being tired of only alternative so now i started exploring.I just got a slight hang of Trash and Death with Slipknot and Rotting Christ but i think i would need some help or reccomendations. If any of you could help, i would be very thankful.

Have a nice day!

Diamhea
Eats and Spits Corpses

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 5:51 pm 

Trash metal? Never heard of it. Sounds kinda sloppy.

MDL
Metalhead

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 10:21 pm 

As I've understood from your comment, you're still new in the heavy metal world, so, I've selected the following bands for a person in a "beginner" status (based on my point of view):
Evile, Sodom, Havok, Anacrusis, Lich King, Cripper, Mortad, Dark Angel, Death Angel, Gammacide, Forbidden, Invocator, Hatefulmurder, Hirax, Mantic Ritual, Mortillery, Municipal Waste, Ripping Corpse, Sacrifice, Sacred Reich, Goatwhore, Space Eater, Total Death, Uncle Slam, Vaginator, Turbo, Dead Orchestra, Decadence, Tantal, Aspid, Vektor, Voivod, Jester's March, 5grs.

Now here is some stuff from another nice genres, such as
Black:
*Dark Funeral, Dark Fortress, Catamenia, Serenity in Murder, Crux Dissimulata, early Moonspell, Emperor, Demonic Christ, Accursed Christ, Aenygmist, Blair Witch, Benatnash, Acherontas, Aosoth, Baptism, Deisidaemonia, Ondskapt, Deathspell Omega, Krypt, Tsjuder, Carpticon, Gorgoroth, Ragnarok, Shining, Thy Primordial, Watain, Wolfnacht, Darkspace, Austere, Nocturnal Depression, Nocturnal Breeze

Death: