Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2022
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Those Who Bring the Torture

Country of origin:
Kiruna, Norrbotten (early); International (later)
Formed in:
Death Metal
Lyrical themes:
Death, Destruction, Gore, Torture, War
Current label:
Art of Stench Records
Years active:
2007-2010, 2012-present
Officially disbanded in 2010. Reformed in 2012 with only Rogga remaining from the original lineup.

Compilation appearance(s):
- "The Sreams Come from the Basement" on Sociopathic Mix Tape, Volume III (Sociopathic Sound Records, 2012)
Jon Rudin Drums
See also: Dead Sun, Dehumanaut, Formaldehydist, Heads for the Dead, Human Harvest, Just Before Dawn, Monstrous, Never the Dead, Pale King, Stygian Dark, Wormveil, ex-From Ruin, ex-Body Harvest, ex-Wombbath, ex-Ashcloud
Kjetil Lynghaug Guitars (lead)
See also: Heir Corpse One, Johansson & Speckmann, Monstrous, Mordenial, Never the Dead, Paganizer, Stass, Succubus, Vredesblod, ex-Echelon
Rogga Johansson Vocals, Guitars, Bass (2007-2010, 2012-present)
See also: Battle Axis, Bloodgut, Carve, Catacomb, Dead Sun, Down Among the Dead Men, Echelon, Eye of Purgatory, Fondlecorpse, Formaldehydist, Furnace, Gauntlet Rule, Ghoulhouse, God Cries, Grisly, Heir Corpse One, House by the Cemetary, Humanity Delete, Johansson & Speckmann, Lobotomy Dept, Massacre, Megascavenger, Metal Against Coronavirus, Monstrous, Necrogod, Never the Dead, Paganizer, PermaDeath, Pile of Skulls, Putrevore, Reek, Revolting, Ribspreader, Rogga Johansson, Severed Limbs, Stass, Stygian Dark, Svitjod, The Cleaner and Mr. Filth's Van Murders, The Dead Cold, The Skeletal, To Descend, War Magic, ex-Demiurg, ex-Eaten, ex-Foreboding, ex-Minotaur Head, ex-Skeletal Spectre, ex-Swarming, ex-Terminal Grip, ex-The Grotesquery, ex-To the Gallows, Disruptor, Troikadon, ex-Banished from Inferno, ex-Graveyard After Graveyard, ex-Sinners Burn, ex-The 11th Hour, ex-Deranged (live), ex-Bone Gnawer
Tomas Elofsson Guitars
See also: Berzerker Legion, Sanctification, Hypocrisy (live), ex-Divine Desecration, ex-God Among Insects, ex-Proserphine, ex-In Battle
Maggot Drums (2007-2010)
See also: Daemonicus, Hellbound, Mortuus (live), ex-Ghamorean, ex-Knife in Christ, ex-Apostasy, ex-Shade of Black
Worm Guitars (lead) (2007-?)
See also: Mezzrow, Pre-Human Vaults, Solution .45, Taedeat, ex-Bone Gnawer, ex-Minotaur Head, ex-Surrounded by All, Ill-Wisher, ex-Aeon, ex-Defiatory, ex-Ribspreader, ex-Knife in Christ, ex-Embracing
Brynjar Helgetun Drums (2012-?)
See also: Crypticus, Echelon, Gods Forsaken, Johansson & Speckmann, Kam Lee, Liklukt, Massacre, The Skeletal, ex-The Grotesquery, ex-Axeslasher, ex-Down Among the Dead Men, ex-Just Before Dawn, ex-Megascavenger, ex-Ribspreader, ex-Moordzucht
Dennis Blomberg Guitars (lead), Bass (2012-?)
See also: Depeseblo, Down Among the Dead Men, Grisly, To Descend, Grön Kaviar, ex-Paganizer
Added by: brutalfritzy Modified by: Mole666
Added on: 2007-10-22 15:55:58 Last modified on: 2022-10-12 18:15:56