Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2022
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Mordicus - Photo


Country of origin:
Joensuu, Pohjois-Karjala
Formed in:
Death Metal
Lyrical themes:
Satan, Death, Evil
Last label:
Temple of Darkness Records
Years active:
The band was active throughout the late 1990s, releasing demos in 1995, 1997, and 1998, and a video EP called Particular Truths in 1997. In August 1999, they recorded another three song tape, which led to a record deal with Yperano Records. Mordicus completed a 15 song album in 2000, but it remains unreleased, as Yperano wanted to license it to a bigger label.

Compilation appearance(s):
- ...
Aapi Bass
Woryon Bass, Vocals (1989-?)
Heikki Lappalainen Drums (1989-?)
See also: ex-Scalping Screen
Isto Jänönen Guitars, Keyboards (1989-?)
See also: Vainaja, ex-Demolisher
Jani Rytkönen Guitars, Vocals (backing) (1989-?)
See also: ex-Scalping Screen
Added by: Mutiilation Modified by: Five Pointed Star
Added on: 2003-09-03 14:56:40 Last modified on: 2022-01-13 15:54:48