Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2022
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Kvikksølvguttene - Photo


Country of origin:
Formed in:
Death Metal
Lyrical themes:
Violence, War, Humour
Last label:
Head Not Found
Years active:
1983-1985 (as Kabel (and other names)), 1985-1989 (as Vomit), 1987-1992 (as Børre og Bløderne), 1996-1997
The band was formed by ex-Vomit members Kittil "Zathan" Kittilsen and Torben "Helle Mel på de Kristne" Grue, in order to essentially reform their previous band, along with Mayhem's bassist Necrobutcher.

The name "Kvikksølvguttene" means "The Mercury/Quicksilver Boys", it's a pun on the name of a famous Norwegian Choir, "Sølvguttene" ("The Silverboys").

Kittil Kittilsen has left the music ...
Necro Bass (1996-1997)
See also: Mayhem, ex-Checker Patrol, ex-&co., ex-Fleshwounds, ex-L.E.G.O., ex-Musta, ex-Septic
Helle Mel på de Kristne Drums (1996-1997), Vocals (1996-1997)
See also: ex-Vomit, Bony Maronie, Sister Rain, The Sniffercats, ex-Mayhem, ex-Børre og Bløderne, ex-Crabtackle, ex-Horn, ex-Popcorn Explosion
Zathan Guitars (1996-1997), Vocals (lead) (1996-1997)
See also: ex-Vomit, ex-Mayhem, ex-Børre og Bløderne, ex-Schweinhund
Added by: Snxke Modified by: Krister Jensen
Added on: 2003-01-30 20:30:05 Last modified on: 2022-09-07 01:12:49