Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2019
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy


Country of origin:
Milan, Lombardy
Changed name
Formed in:
Gothic/Death/Doom Metal
Lyrical themes:
Despair, Loss
Last label:
Years active:
1994-1995 (as Sleep of Right), 1995-1997, 1997-present (as Lacuna Coil)
The band formed as Sleep of Right in 1994 and recorded a song called "Bleeding Souls" for the Noise of Bolgia compilation in 1995, but soon changed their name to Ethereal (releasing 1 demo in 1996), and were signed by Century Media Records at the end of 1997. Finding that the name Ethereal was already taken, they settled instead on Lacuna Coil (which means "empty spiral").

"Shallow End" ...
Marco Coti Zelati Bass (1995-1997)
See also: Lacuna Coil, ex-Sleep of Right
Leonardo Forti Drums (1995-1997)
See also: ex-Lacuna Coil, ex-Nefastis, ex-Sleep of Right
Raffaele Zagaria Guitars (1995-1997)
See also: ex-Lacuna Coil, ex-Cayne
Claudio Leo Guitars (1995-1997)
(R.I.P. 2013) See also: ex-Lacuna Coil, ex-Cayne, ex-Sleep of Right
Andrea Ferro Vocals (1995-1997)
See also: Lacuna Coil, Rezophonic, ex-Sleep of Right
Cristina Scabbia Vocals (1996-1997)
See also: Lacuna Coil, ex-Apocalyptica (live), ex-L'Aura (live)
Added by: AndreasS Modified by: Midnight Rider
Added on: 2011-08-14 12:19:18 Last modified on: 2019-03-17 19:28:23