Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2021
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy


Country of origin:
Frankenthal, Rhineland-Palatinate
Formed in:
Progressive/Thrash Metal
Lyrical themes:
Society, Pain
Last label:
Massacre Records
Years active:
1983-1992 (as Sudden Darkness), 1992-1995
The band recorded an unreleased album called "Mind Movies" that was supposed to be released by Massacre Records, but they split up before that happened. Some tracks from it appear on the Anthology compilation and the full album was released in 2020.

Compilation appearance(s):
- The Night That Last a Thousand Years" on The Epic Side of Heavy Metal (Golden Core Records, 2020)
Guido Holzmann Bass (1992-1994)
See also: ex-Sudden Darkness, ex-Anodyne-29, ex-Burnsafe, ex-Century, ex-Giants Causeway, ex-Reptile, ex-Zero Dawn
Andreas "Neudi" Neuderth Drums (1992-1994)
See also: Jameson Raid, Trance, ex-Manilla Road, ex-Ripping Entrails, ex-Viron, ex-Seduction, ex-Sudden Darkness, Roxxcalibur, ex-Excess, ex-Masters of Disguise, ex-Savage Grace (live), ex-Griffin (live), ex-Reptile
Roger Dequis Guitars (1992-1994)
See also: ex-Ripping Entrails, ex-Viron, ex-Sudden Darkness, Roxxcalibur, ex-Masters of Disguise, ex-Savage Grace (live)
Axel Schott Vocals (1992-1994)
See also: Re-Motion, ex-Crematory (live), ex-Sudden Darkness
Added by: Witcher Modified by: KingSpooky
Added on: 2004-10-03 06:28:12 Last modified on: 2020-09-05 21:30:20