Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2022
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Dawn of Solace

Country of origin:
Lahti, Päijät-Häme
Formed in:
Melodic Doom/Death Metal (early); Gothic/Doom Metal (later)
Lyrical themes:
Current label:
Noble Demon
Years active:
2005-2013, 2019-present
Contact: [email protected]

Tuomas Saukkonen had an intention to release another album in 2008. By April 2007 he had already composed several songs and there was a plan to record the album in autumn 2007. Fernando Ribeiro from Moonspell and Ville Sorvali from Moonsorrow among some other musicians were supposed to make a guest appearance. Eventually, due some legal matters being related ...
Tuomas Saukkonen Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Drums, Percussion, Keyboards (2005-2013, 2019-present)
See also: Before the Dawn, Wolfheart, ex-Black Sun Aeon, ex-Bonegrinder, ex-RoutaSielu, ex-The Final Harvest, ex-Jumalhämärä, ex-Rajavyöhyke
Mikko Heikkilä Vocals (clean) (2019-present)
See also: Kaunis Kuolematon, Metallijate, ex-RoutaSielu, ex-Sinamore, ex-Black Sun Aeon (live), ex-H/L, ex-Red Moon Architect
Added by: Aegis Modified by: speidy09
Added on: 2006-05-29 08:14:26 Last modified on: 2022-07-30 05:59:02