Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2023
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

Black Death - Photo

Black Death

Country of origin:
Kolbotn, Viken
Changed name
Formed in:
Death Metal
Death, Gore, Humour
Last label:
Years active:
1986-1987, 1987-present (as Darkthrone)
Not to be confused with:
- Black Death (Heavy Metal/Hard Rock from Oslo).

Black Death only released two demos before the band changed its name to Darkthrone.

The picture shows a young Darkthrone, probably taken around 1988. From left to right: Dag Nilsen, Zephyrous, Nocturno Culto and Fenriz.
Anders Risberget Guitars (1986-1987)
See also: ex-Darkthrone
Gylve "Death" Nagell Vocals, Drums (1986-1987)
See also: Darkthrone, Valhall, ex-Fenriz' Red Planet, ex-Fuck You All, ex-Isengard, ex-Neptune Towers, ex-Regress FF, ex-Storm, ex-Dødheimsgard, ex-Dass & Flass, ex-Eibon, ex-Pilgrim Sands, ex-Reitgjerde Pasientband, and the Heavy Ripping Fyrstikk
Ivar Enger Bass (1987)
See also: ex-Darkthrone
Added by: Evenfiel Modified by: thejollyroger
Added on: 2005-04-01 11:43:46 Last modified on: 2023-08-28 17:57:17