Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2017
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Tuomas Saukkonen

Tuomas Saukkonen

Real/full name:
Tuomas Saukkonen
37 (born Mar 18th, 1980)
Place of origin:
Finland (Lahti)


Tuomas is a Finnish composer, multi-instrumentalist, singer and producer. He plays most, if not all, instruments for most of his bands, and is also a prolific songwriter, releasing albums at steady intervals.


In January 2013 Tuomas decided to disband all his then active bands, Before the Dawn, The Final Harvest, Black Sun Aeon, RoutaSielu and Dawn of Solace, in order to concentrate on his new band Wolfheart.

Works as a gardener.


Bass, Drums (2013-2014), Vocals, Guitars (2013-present)

2013 The Hunt (Single) Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums
2013 Winterborn Bass, Vocals, Guitars, Drums
2015 Shadow World Guitars, Vocals
2015 Fire and Ice (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2016 Boneyard (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2017 The Flood (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2017 Tyhjyys Vocals, Songwriting, Guitars (rhythm, melodic, acoustic), Lyrics

Before the Dawn

Vocals (harsh), Guitars (rhythm), Guitars (acoustic) (1999-2013), Keyboards (2004-2013), Bass (2005)

2000 To Desire (Demo) Vocals, Guitars, Guitars (acoustic), Keyboards
2001 Gehenna (EP) Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Keyboards
2003 My Darkness Vocals (harsh), Guitars
2004 4:17 am Vocals (harsh), Guitars
2006 The Ghost Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Drums
2007 Deadlight Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Drums, Keyboards
2008 Soundscape of Silence Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Keyboards, Drums
2010 Decade of Darkness (EP) Guitars, Vocals (harsh)
2011 Deathstar Rising Vocals (harsh), Guitars
2012 Rise of the Phoenix Lyrics, Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards

Black Sun Aeon

Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Drums, Percussion, Keyboards (2008-2013)

2008 Dirty Black Summer (Split) Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Drums, Percussion, Keyboards
2009 Darkness Walks Beside Me Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Drums, Percussion, Keyboards
2010 Routa Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Drums, Percussion, Keyboards
2011 Blacklight Deliverance Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Drums, Percussion



2004 No More Wasting Time (EP) Drums

Dawn of Solace

Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Drums, Percussion, Keyboards (2005-2013)

2006 The Darkness Vocals (harsh), Guitars, Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Drums, Percussion, Keyboards




Bass, Vocals (harsh)

2011 Pimeys Vocals (harsh), Bass, Keyboards, Guitars (rhythm), Drums

The Final Harvest


2008 The End Drums


2016 No Light Vocals (additional)

Dark the Suns

2008 The Dead End (EP) Vocals (track 3)

Lunar Path

2012 Memento Mori Guitars (lead) (track 13)


2013 Starless Aeons (Single) Drums, Vocals, Bass
2013 Antarctica Bass, Drums, Vocals (track 8)

Rain of Acid

2014 Ghost Town Vocals (additional), Drums


2006 A New Day Vocals (harsh) (track 9)
2007 Seven Sins a Second Keyboards


2016 No Light Mastering, Recording, Producer

Before the Dawn

2004 4:17 am Photography, Lyrics
2006 The Ghost Producer
2007 Deadlight Producer, Songwriting, Lyrics
2008 Soundscape of Silence Producer, Lyrics
2010 Decade of Darkness (EP) Songwriting, Lyrics
2011 Deathstar Rising Lyrics, Producer
2012 Rise of the Phoenix Engineering, Producer

Black Sun Aeon

2009 Darkness Walks Beside Me Lyrics, Music, Producer
2010 Routa Vocal Arrangements, Music, Producer, Lyrics
2011 Blacklight Deliverance Producer, Lyrics


2013 Starless Aeons (Single) Producer
2013 Antarctica Producer

Rain of Acid

2011 Lost Souls Producer
2014 Ghost Town Producer

Red Moon Architect

2012 Concealed Silence Photography (band)


2012 Catharsis Recording

The Final Harvest

2008 The End Producer, Lyrics


2013 Winterborn Songwriting, Producer, Lyrics
2015 Shadow World Songwriting (tracks 1-3, 5-8), Producer
2017 Tyhjyys Producer
Added by: Cursarion Modified by: thetruechaby
Added on: 2011-04-09 20:20:26 Last modified on: 2017-05-16 08:20:35
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.