Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2017
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Tomi Koivusaari

Tomi Koivusaari

Real/full name:
Tomi Koivusaari
44 (born Apr 11th, 1973)
Place of origin:


He started playing at the age of 12, his first band was Violent Solution formed in 1987, with him on guitars and vocals, Esa Holopainen on guitars and Jan Rechberger on drums. The band played thrash metal, recorded a demo and an EP. He also formed a death/doom band called Abhorrence in 1989, and recorded a demo and an EP. Both bands broke up in 1990, but Tomi was not a member of Violent Solution ...


Nicknamed "Koippari" by the rest of the band.


Guitars (1989-1990, 2012-present)

1990 Vulgar Necrolatry (Demo) Guitars, Songwiting (tracks 1-3), Vocals (backing)
1990 Abhorrence (EP) Guitars
1991 Seraphic Decay Records CD Sampler (Split) Guitars
2017 Totally Vulgar: Live at Tuska Open Air 2013 (Live album) Guitars


Vocals (1990-1997, 2010), Guitars (rhythm) (1990-present)

1991 Disment of Soul (Demo) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
1991 Amorphis (Single) Guitars, Vocals
1992 The Karelian Isthmus Vocals, Guitars (electric, acoustic)
1993 Privilege of Evil (EP) Guitars, Vocals
1994 Tales from the Thousand Lakes Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
1994 Black Winter Day (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
1995 Black Winter Day / Fear (Split) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
1996 Elegy Guitars (rhythm, acoustic), Vocals, Tambourine
1997 My Kantele (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
1999 Divinity / Northern Lights (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
1999 Tuonela Guitars (rhythm), Sitar
2001 Alone (Single) Guitars (rhythm)
2001 Am Universum Guitars (rhythm)
2003 Day of Your Beliefs (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
2003 Far from the Sun Guitars (rhythm)
2003 Evil Inside (Single) Vocals, Guitars (rhythm)
2004 Relapse Singles Series Vol. 4 (Split) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
2006 House of Sleep (Single) Guitars (rhythm)
2006 Eclipse Songwriting (11), Guitars (rhythm)
2006 The Smoke (Single) Guitars (rhythm)
2007 Silent Waters (Single) Guitars (rhythm)
2007 Silent Waters Songwriting (1, 9), Guitars (rhythm)
2009 Silver Bride (Single) Guitars (rhythm)
2009 Skyforger Guitars (rhythm), Songwriting (6, 11, 12)
2009 From the Heaven of My Heart (Single) Guitars (rhythm)
2009 Martyr of the Free Word / From the Heaven of My Heart (Split) Guitars (rhythm)
2010 Forging the Land of Thousand Lakes (Video) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
2010 Magic & Mayhem - Tales from the Early Years Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
2011 You I Need (Single) Guitars (rhythm)
2011 The Beginning of Times Guitars (rhythm), Songwriting (3, 8)
2013 Hopeless Days (Single) Guitars (rhythm)
2013 The Wanderer (Single) Guitars (rhythm)
2013 Circle Guitars (rhythm), Songwriting (6)
2015 Death of a King (Single) Guitars (rhythm)
2015 Sacrifice (Single) Guitars (rhythm)
2015 Under the Red Cloud Songwriting (4, "Come the Spring"), Guitars (rhythm)
2015 Tales from Lake Bodom (Split) Guitars (rhythm)
2017 An Evening with Friends at Huvila (Live album) Guitars (rhythm)
(show all)


Guitars (1999-present)


As Samuel Lempo:

2006 Äpäre Guitars









Violent Solution

Guitars, Vocals

1989 Disorder of Composure (Demo) Guitars, Vocals (backing)

Black Sun Aeon

2009 Darkness Walks Beside Me Vocals (additional) (track 4)


2012 Sotakoira II Sitar (track 9)


2008 Tulimyrsky EP (EP) Vocals (track 1)


1994 So Fine! Vocals (additional) (track 12)
1995 Big Bang Vocals (choirs), Örinä (track 6)
1996 Yeah! Yeah! Die! Die! - Death Metal Symphony in Deep C Vocals (as "Tomi Koivusaari / Computerbrain")


2016 Separated (Single) Songwriting
Added by: Demenekan Modified by: Typhon_ita
Added on: 2011-04-09 07:15:30 Last modified on: 2017-09-10 18:31:36
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.