Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2018
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Snorre W. Ruch

Snorre W. Ruch

Real/full name:
Snorre Westvold Ruch
46 (born Jan 21st, 1972)
Place of origin:
Norway (Trondheim)


In 1994, Snorre was sentenced to 8 years in prison for "being an accomplice" in the murder of Euronymous of Mayhem.
According to Fenriz of Darkthrone, Snorre along with Euronymous pioneered the original tremolo-picking Norwegian Black Metal riffing style.


Snorre W. Ruch, Jon T. Wesseltoft and Finn Olav Holthe from The Third and the Mortal have an ambient project closely related to Thorns. The band is called Thorns Ltd. and makes music for art-galleries and other art-events.


Guitars, Keyboards, Programming, Vocals (1990-1992, 1992-present)

1991 Grymyrk (Demo) Guitars
1992 Trøndertun (Demo) Guitars, Vocals
1992 The Thule Tape (Demo) Guitars
1999 Thorns vs. Emperor (Split) Guitars, Keyboards, Programming (as "S.W. Krupp")
2001 Thorns Guitars, Bass, Keyboard, Programming, Vocals (track 8), Lyrics, Songwriting
2002 Embrace / Fragment (EP) Guitars, Keyboards, Programming
2002 Fragment / Be My Love (Split) Keyboards, Programming
2007 Stigma Diabolicum (Compilation) Guitars, Keyboards, Programming, Vocals

Thorns Ltd.

Unknown (2003-present)

Mann Skutt med Øks



As Blackthorn:
Guitars (1992-1993)

2004 Cult of Aggression (Video) Guitars

Stigma Diabolicum

As Pedophagia:
Guitars, Bass, Keyboards (1989-1990)

1989 Luna De Nocturnus (Demo) Guitars, Bass, Piano, Synths
1990 Lacus De Luna - Rehearsal 1990 (Demo) Guitars
1990 Live in Stjørdal (Demo) Guitars


1999 Rebel Extravaganza Guitars (tracks 2, 8, 10), Songwriting (riff contribution) (track 4), Effects (as "S.W. Krupp")
2008 My Skin Is Cold (EP) Guitars (additional) (track 1) (as "Snorre Ruch")
2008 The Age of Nero Songwriting (thematic contributions, co-arrangements), Guitars (additional) (as "Snorre Ruch")

The Third and the Mortal

As Snorre Ruch:

2002 Memoirs Keyboards


1991 My Angel (Single) Artwork


2001 Plaguewielder Cover art, Design (as "Fernander F. Flux")


2003 Disiplin Artwork (as "Fernander F. Flux")


1994 De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Songwriting, Lyrics (editing) (as "Blackthorn")
2008 Life Eternal (EP) Lyrics (editing) (as "Blackthorn")


1999 Intermezzo II (EP) Recording (track 4) (as "S.W. Krupp")
2002 Volcano Cover photography (as "Fernander F. Flux")
2006 Now, Diabolical Songwriting (track 9)
2006 K.I.N.G. (Single) Songwriting (track 2)
2006 Now, Diabolical Pre-production
2006 Now, Diabolical Songwriting (track 9)


2009 Von Rov Shelter Engineering, Mastering
2017 Thill Smitts Terror Unknown

Stigma Diabolicum

1989 Luna De Nocturnus (Demo) Cover art, Logo (as "Snorre")


1999 Thorns vs. Emperor (Split) Producer, Engineering (as "S.W. Krupp")
2001 Thorns Producer, Mixing, Mastering
2007 Stigma Diabolicum (Compilation) Artwork
Added by: Evenfiel Modified by: thetruechaby
Added on: 2011-04-09 06:53:45 Last modified on: 2018-11-05 16:08:27
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.