Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2019
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Sivert Høyem

Sivert Høyem

Real/full name:
Sivert Høyem
43 (born Jan 22nd, 1976)
Place of origin:
Norway (Sortland, Nordland County)


Sivert Høyem is the former frontman of the Norwegian rock band Madrugada, that released five number one albums in Norway as well as two number one singles between 1999 and 2008. Madrugada disbanded upon the death of one of its guitarist, Robert Burås.

Since the end of Madrugada, Sivert has enjoyed a successful solo career and is one of the most famous Norwegian singers around.


Høyem is the son of Jørun Drevland, member of the Parliament of Norway for the Socialist Left Party from 1993 to 1997.

Solo discography:
2004 - Ladies and Gentlemen of the Opposition
2009 - Moon Landing
2011 - Long Slow Distance
2014 - Endless Love
2016 - Lioness

Sivert Høyem

Vocals, Guitars (2003-present)


Vocals (1993-2008)

Sivert Høyem and the Volunteers

Vocals, Guitars (2006)


2013 Satyricon Vocals (track 5)
2015 Live at the Opera (Live album) Vocals (track 8)
Added by: dantes Modified by: Viral
Added on: 2013-08-06 07:48:48 Last modified on: 2018-07-10 18:19:25
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.