Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2017
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Sander Gommans

Sander Gommans

Real/full name:
Sander Gommans
39 (born Aug 15th, 1978)
Place of origin:
Netherlands (Reuver)


He is a Dutch musician. He founded the symphonic metal band Apocalypse with Mark Jansen in 1995, which later changed its name to After Forever. He played guitar and did the grunting parts in the band. He managed the band and was the main writer of After Forever's music.

After recording all guitars for the album "Rise of the Warrior" by Anna Phoebe, he has undertaken a project called HDK, which ...


Married to Amanda Somerville.


Vocals, Guitars, Bass (2005-present)

2009 System Overload Vocals (harsh, growls, whispers) (tracks 2, 3, 5, 7-9, 11), Guitars (lead, rhythm, acoustic), Songwriting, Lyrics
2014 Serenades of the Netherworld Guitars, Bass


Guitars (2011-present)

2011 Alloy Bass, Guitars

After Forever

Guitars, Vocals (harsh) (1995-2009)

1999 Wings of Illusion (Demo) Vocals (harsh), Guitars
1999 Ephemeral (Demo) Guitars, Vocals (harsh)
2000 Follow in the Cry (Single) Guitars, Vocals (harsh)
2000 Prison of Desire Vocals (harsh), Guitars
2001 Decipher Vocals (grunts), Guitars
2002 Emphasis / Who Wants to Live Forever (Single) Guitars, Harsh Vocals
2002 Monolith of Doubt (Single) Guitars, Harsh Vocals
2003 Exordium (EP) Guitars
2003 My Choice / The Evil That Men Do (Single) Guitars, Harsh Vocals
2004 Invisible Circles Vocals (harsh), Guitars
2004 Digital Deceit (Single) Guitars, Vocals (harsh)
2005 Remagine Guitars, Vocals (harsh)
2005 Being Everyone (Single) Guitars, Harsh Vocals
2006 Two Sides / Boundaries Are Open (Single) Guitars, Vocals (harsh)
2007 Energize Me (Single) Guitars, Harsh Vocals
2007 After Forever Guitars, Grunts
2007 Equally Destructive (Single) Guitars, Harsh Vocals
2007 Hi Five: Female Fronted Metal (Split) Guitars
2011 Decipher: The Album - The Sessions Guitars, Vocals (grunts)
(show all)



Kiske / Somerville

Guitars (lead) (2009-2014)

2010 Silence (Single) Guitars (lead)
2010 Kiske / Somerville Guitars (lead)


Guitars (2010)


Guitars (2011)

Andre Matos

2007 Time to Be Free Vocals (additional) (track 9)


2011 Through the Gates Guitars (track 14)


2007 The Divine Conspiracy Vocals (grunts) (track 7)

Level 10

2015 Chapter One Guitars (track 5)


2005 The Dominion Gate Vocals (harsh) (tracks 10, 12, 13)


2011 Scheepers Guitars


2009 Conspire (Demo) Guitar Solo (Track 5)


2015 Rise! Producer


2009 System Overload Mixing, Producer (vocals, guitars, bass), Recording (vocals, guitars, bass)
2014 Serenades of the Netherworld Producer

Kiske / Somerville

2015 City of Heroes Songwriting (track 6)


2011 Quarterpast Writing credits (Track 7)

Mercy Isle

2016 Undying Fire Executive producer

Silent Saga

2017 Ball of Vanities (EP) Producer
2017 Immortal (EP) Producer
2017 The Path (Single) Producer
2017 The Path (EP) Producer


2011 Alloy Engineering (sound)
Added by: Ramseus Modified by: KrotchRaut
Added on: 2011-04-09 15:19:43 Last modified on: 2017-10-27 15:57:18
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.