Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2022
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Sami Uusitalo

Sami Uusitalo

Real/full name:
Sami Uusitalo
45 (born Jul 27th, 1977)
Place of birth:
Finland (Helsinki)


Sami "Tundra" Uusitalo is a bass guitarist best known from the folk metal band Finntroll and the funeral doom band Shape of Despair. He also plays in the folk/doom metal group The Mist and the Morning Dew. Despite sharing the same name with a Funebre member, he is not the same person.


Not to be confused with Sami Uusitalo


As Tundra:
Bass, Vocals (backing) (1998-present)

1999 Midnattens widunder Bass, Vocals (backing)
2001 Jaktens tid Bass, Vocals (choirs)
2003 Visor om slutet (EP) Bass
2004 Nattfödd Bass
2004 Trollhammaren (EP) Bass
2007 Ur jordens djup Bass, Vocals (backing)
2010 Nifelvind Bass
2013 Legacy Sampler #83 (EP) Bass
2013 Blodsvept Bass
2014 Natten med de levande Finntroll (Live album) Bass
2020 Vredesvävd Bass, Vocals (backing)
(show all)

Shape of Despair

Bass (2004-present)

2004 Illusion's Play Bass
2005 Shape of Despair (Compilation) Bass (track 1)
2010 Written in My Scars (EP) Bass
2011 Shape of Despair / Before the Rain (Split) Bass
2015 Monotony Fields Bass
2022 Return to the Void Bass

The Mist and the Morning Dew


2002 Demo (Demo) Bass


2004 Nattfödd Producer (as "Tundra")
2004 Trollhammaren (EP) Producer (as "Tundra")
2007 Ur jordens djup Producer (as "Tundra")
Added by: Tane Modified by: GuardAwakening
Added on: 2011-04-09 12:04:21 Last modified on: 2022-09-18 12:10:53
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.