Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2024
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

Russ Tippins

Russ Tippins

Real/full name:
Russ Tippins
60 (born Oct 31st, 1963)
Place of birth:
United Kingdom


The Russ Tippins Electric Band have released two albums, "Electrickery" and "Combustion".

Performs regular solo gigs around the northeast of England.


Guitars (1979-1984, 1985-1988, 2004, 2011-present), Vocals (live) (2023)

1981 The First Demo (Demo) Guitars
1982 Into the Fire (Demo) Guitars
1982 Kiss of Death (Single) Guitars
1983 Court in the Act Guitars
1986 Dirt Demo '86 (Demo) Guitars, Vocals
1986 Into the Future (EP) Guitars, Vocals
1987 Suspended Sentence Guitars
2004 Live in the Act (Live album) Guitars
2011 Into the Fire / Kiss of Death (Compilation) Guitars
2011 The Early Demos (Compilation) Guitars
2013 Life Sentence Guitars
2014 Trail of Fire: Live in North America (Live album) Guitars
2015 Atom by Atom Guitars
2018 The Doomsday Clock - Catacombs (Single) Guitars
2018 Cruel Magic Guitars
2020 Twelve Infernal Lords (Single) Guitars
2020 Early Rituals (Compilation) Guitars
2022 Earth Infernal Guitars
(show all)


Vocals, Guitars (2017-present)

2017 Citadel (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2019 In Another Time Vocals, Guitars
2023 Voyage Guitars, Vocals

The Russ Tippins Electric Band

Vocals, Guitars (2009-present)

Blind Fury

Guitars (1984-1985)

1985 Out of Reach Guitars
2014 NWOBHM Majestic Metal, Vol. 2 (Split) Guitars


Guitars (1988-1989, 1997-1998)

1988 The Kindred Guitars
1989 Blaze of Obscurity Guitars
1997 Unity Vocals (backing), Guitars, Vocals (track 10)


Guitars (2008)


1985 A Time of Changes Guitars (track 3)
2015 A Time of Changes: 30th Anniversary Edition Guitars (track 4)


2014 Speedfreak (Single) Recording
Added by: Stormrider Modified by: aloof
Added on: 2011-04-10 14:41:55 Last modified on: 2023-12-03 06:53:26
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.