Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2024
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

Petri Ilvespakka

Petri Ilvespakka

Real/full name:
Petri Ilvespakka
Place of birth:
Finland (Pirkkala, Pirkanmaa)


In the beginning of December 1999 Pete was arrested and charged with attempt to kill his neighbor with an axe. Later he was found guilty and sentenced to 4 years and 6 months in prison. He was released in March 2002.

Ran the Pure Fucking Hell (originally entitled Gray Apple for the first issue) zine from 1993-1996.


Bass (1992-1993), All instruments, Vocals (1993-present)

1992 Descent into Hell (Demo) Bass, Songwriting, Lyrics (track 3) (as "P. Ilvespakka")
1994 Demo II (Demo) Guitars, Bass, Drums, Songwriting (as "Pete Desecrator")
1996 Mesmerized by Darkness All instruments, Vocals, Lyrics
1998 Towards Damnation Songwriting, All instruments, Vocals
2000 Anthems of Sorrow Keyboards, Bass, Songwriting, Drums, Guitars (as "Pete")
2002 Descent into Hell (EP) Guitars, Bass, Drums
2003 Unseen Age of War (Compilation) All instruments, Vocals
2004 Kirous All instruments, Vocals
2006 The Antichrist All instruments, Vocals
2010 Invocation Lyrics, All instruments, Vocals
2015 Wiking Division Songwriting, Vocals, Lyrics, All instruments
2021 Awakening of Nordic Storm Everything
2022 Pagan Gods Rise All instruments, Vocals
2023 Ancient Worship (EP) Bass, All instruments, Vocals
(show all)


As Pete:
Drums, Synthesizers, Vocals

2004 See You at the Morgue (Demo) Drums, Vocals
2006 Demo 2006 (Demo) Drums, Vocals
2007 The God of Witches (Demo) Drums, Vocals
2013 Demo 2013 (Demo) Drums, Synthesizers, Vocals


As Petri "Pete" Ilvespakka:
Bass (1990-1993)

1991 Demo I (Demo) Bass
1991 Galvanizer (Demo) Bass
1992 Remasquerade (EP) Bass
1993 Phantasmagoria (Demo) Bass (as "Pete")
1993 Silence of the Centuries (EP) Bass (as "Pete")

Psychopathic Terror

All instruments, Vocals (2002-?)

2006 Fucker Drums (tracks 7-8), Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Songwriting (as "Ilvespakka")
2013 4: You Shall Not Destroy All instruments, Vocals
2015 War Against the Global Maze of Tyranny Drums (tracks 1-5), Bass, Vocals, Keyboards, Guitars


2007 Tervaskanto Vocals (additional)


As Pete Desecrator:

1994 Ravens over the Road of Kings (Demo) Drums


2011 Silence of the Centuries (Compilation) Liner notes (as "Petri "Pete" Ilvespakka")


2000 Anthems of Sorrow Cover art, Photography (as "Pete")
2004 Kirous Engineering
2006 The Antichrist Recording, Mixing (as "Ilvespakka")
2010 Invocation Mixing, Engineering
2021 Awakening of Nordic Storm Recording, Mixing

Psychopathic Terror

2008 230204 Recording, Mixing
Added by: ~Guest 3496 Modified by: SorgHorde
Added on: 2011-04-09 11:29:50 Last modified on: 2024-06-18 13:58:52
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.