Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2023
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

Otto Schimmelpenninck van der Oije

Otto Schimmelpenninck van der Oije

Real/full name:
Otto Asueer Jacob Baron Schimmelpenninck van der Oije
41 (born Aug 28th, 1982)
Place of birth:
Netherlands (Utrecht, Utrecht)


During a live show in Birmingham, Otto ruptured his left testicle when struck by a confetti cannon. He completed the set before being treated.


Bass (2021-present)

2023 Skies Are Weeping (Single) Bass


Bass (1998-2010, 2013-present)

1998 Promo 1998 (Demo) Bass
2000 Lost Euphoria (EP) Bass
2001 Rehearsals October 14th 2001 (Demo) Bass
2001 Promo 2001 (Demo) Bass (as "Otto Schimmelpenninck")
2002 An Epic Defiance Bass (as "Otto Schimmelpenninck")
2005 Portals to Uphobia Bass (as "Otto Schimmelpenninck")
2007 Emission Phase Bass (as "Otto Schimmelpenninck")
2011 Reprisal Bass


Bass, Vocals (harsh, backing) (2010-2021)

2012 Get the Devil Out of Me (Single) Bass
2012 We Are the Others Bass
2012 We Are the Others (Single) Bass
2013 Interlude (EP) Bass (tracks 1-3, 7-13)
2014 The Human Contradiction Bass
2016 Lunar Prelude (EP) Bass
2016 The Glory and the Scum (Single) Bass
2016 Fire with Fire (Single) Bass
2016 Moonbathers Bass
2016 Lucidity Bass (track 16)
2017 A Decade of Delain - Live at Paradiso (Video) Bass, Vocals (harsh), Vocals (backing)
2019 Hunter's Moon (EP) Bass, Vocals (backing)
2019 Burning Bridges (Single) Bass, Vocals (harsh), Vocals (backing)
2019 One Second (Single) Bass, Vocals (harsh), Vocals (backing)
2020 Apocalypse & Chill Bass
(show all)

Infernal Dream

Bass (1997-1998)

Added by: KerberosOfHades Modified by: thetruechaby
Added on: 2011-04-11 19:54:27 Last modified on: 2023-03-07 19:42:03
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.