Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2024
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy



Real/full name:
Dimitris Patsouris / Δημήτρης Πατσούρης
52 (born Jul 24th, 1971)
Place of birth:
Greece (Athens, Attica)


Jim Patsouris was the first bassist and a founding member of the Greek black metal band Rotting Christ. He was also the first bassist in Varathron. He appears on both Rotting Christ's Thy Mighty Contract and Varathron's His Majesty at the Swamp, two of Hellenic black metal's most recognised and defining albums.

He left Varathron in 1993, shortly after their full-length debut. He did two more ...


Ex-owner of Metal Era record store in Athens, Greece from 1994 to 2009 and contributor to Heavy Metal Cosmos webzine.

All the backing vocals Jim has done on Rotting Christ releases are merely screams.

Co-publisher of Genital Necrosis zine.

Medieval Demon

Bass (2019-present)

2020 Arcadian Witchcraft Bass
2022 Black Coven Bass

Yoth Iria

As Jim Mutilator:
Bass (2019-present)

2020 Under His Sway (EP) Songwriting, Lyrics, Bass
2020 Kawir / Yoth Iria ‎ (Split) Bass
2021 As the Flame Withers Bass, Songwriting, Lyrics
2023 Flame of the Whirling Swords (EP) Vocals, Lyrics (track 1), Songwriting (as "Jim Mutilator Patsouris")
2023 Embracing the Mexican Shadows - Live Rites of Yoth Iria (Live album) Bass

Black Church

Bass (1984-1987)


As Jim:

Industrial Resistance

As Jim:
Bass (1988)

Rotting Christ

As Jim Mutilator:
Bass (1987-1996)

1988 Leprosy of Death (Demo) Bass, Vocals (backing)
1989 Decline's Return (Demo) Bass, Lyrics (as "Jim")
1989 Satanas Tedeum (Demo) Bass, Vocals (backing), Lyrics
1989 The Other Side of Life (Split) Bass, Lyrics
1991 Rotting Christ / Monumentum (Split) Bass, Lyrics
1991 Passage to Arcturo (EP) Bass, Vocals (backing), Lyrics
1992 Ade's Winds (Demo) Bass, Lyrics
1992 Dawn of the Iconoclast (Single) Bass, Vocals (backing), Lyrics
1993 Αποκαθήλωσις (Single) Bass, Lyrics
1993 Thy Mighty Contract Bass, Lyrics
1994 Non Serviam Bass, Lyrics
1995 The Mystical Meeting (Compilation) Bass, Lyrics
1996 Triarchy of the Lost Lovers Bass, Lyrics
1997 The Mystical Meeting (EP) Bass
2006 Passage to Arcturo + Non Serviam (Compilation) Bass, Lyrics
2009 Semigods of the Serpent Cult (Compilation) Bass (tracks 1-2)
2013 Promo 1995 (Demo) Bass
2014 25 Years: The Path of Evil Existence (Compilation) Bass (tracks 9-14)
2018 Under Our Black Cult (Boxed set) Bass, Lyrics
2022 The Apocryphal Spells, Vol.I (Compilation) Bass (tracks 4-5)
2023 Thy Mighty Contract Bass, Lyrics
(show all)


Bass (1988-1993)

1989 Procreation of the Unaltered Evil (Demo) Songwriting, Bass (as "Jim")
1990 Genesis of Apocryphal Desire (Demo) Songwriting, Lyrics, Bass (as "Jim")
1991 One Step Beyond Dreams (Single) Bass (as "Jim")
1992 The Black Arts / The Everlasting Sins (Split) Bass, Songwritng (partly track 6)
1993 His Majesty at the Swamp Bass (tracks 5, 6, 8), Songwriting, Lyrics
2004 Walpurgisnacht / His Majesty at the Swamp / The Lament of Gods (Compilation) Bass, Lyrics (disc 2, tracks 5,6,8), Songwriting (disk 2, tracks 5, 6)
2004 Varathron 1989/1991 (Compilation) Bass, Lyrics
2004 Live at the Swamp (Demo) Bass
2012 Genesis of the Unaltered Evil (Compilation) Bass (tracks 1-6, 8, 9, 11, 12, 14, 15), Lyrics
2022 The Demo Collection (Compilation) Bass (as "Jim")

Black Goat

2020 Dominion of Fire Recitation (track 8)


As Jim Mutilator:

2022 War of the Giants (EP) Vocals (tracks 1, 3)
2024 Κυδοιμός Vocals (track 4)


As Jim Mutilator:

2019 Protogoni Mavri Magiki Dynasteia Vocals (additional) (track 1)


1997 Genesis of Apocryphal Desire (Compilation) Bass, Lyrics (tracks 1-7, 9)

Dead Dog's Howl

2019 Mausoleum of Confessed Thoughts (Demo) Lyrics (as "Jim Mutilator")
2021 Black Circle Transcendency Lyrics (tracks 2, 3) (as "Jim Mutilator")

Rotting Christ

1991 Passage to Arcturo (EP) Cover concept
1997 A Dead Poem Lyrics (tracks 2, 3, 6, 7, 9) (as "Jim")
1999 Sleep of the Angels Lyrics (track 5)
2023 Thy Mighty Contract Producer


2020 Glorification Under the Latin Moon (Live album) Songwriting, Lyrics (tracks 9, 11)

Vice Human

2006 Escape Songwriting, Lyrics
Added by: ~Guest 130416 Modified by: Porman
Added on: 2011-04-09 22:52:08 Last modified on: 2024-02-22 02:17:09
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.