Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2023
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

Michael Gilbert

Michael Gilbert

Real/full name:
Michael Gilbert
54 (born Aug 29th, 1968)
Place of birth:
United States

Flotsam and Jetsam

Guitars (1984-1999, 2010-present)

1985 Metal Shock (Demo) Guitars
1985 Iron Tears (Demo) Guitars
1986 Doomsday for the Deceiver Guitars
1987 Flotzilla (Single) Guitars
1987 No Place for Disgrace (Pre-Production Demo) (Demo) Guitars
1988 Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting (Single) Guitars
1988 No Place for Disgrace Guitars, Lyrics
1989 When the Storm Comes Down (Pre-production demo) (Demo) Guitars
1990 Suffer the Masses (Single) Guitars
1990 The Master Sleeps (Single) Guitars
1990 When the Storm Comes Down Guitars, Vocals (backing)
1992 Never to Reveal (Single) Guitars
1992 Wading Through the Darkness (Single) Guitars
1992 Selections from Cuatro (Single) Guitars
1992 Cuatro Guitars, Vocals (backing), Orchestration
1993 Cradle Me Now (Single) Guitars
1993 Swatting at Flies (Single) Guitars
1995 Destructive Signs (Single) Guitars
1995 Blindside (Single) Guitars
1995 Smoked Out (Single) Guitars
1995 Drift Guitars
1997 High Guitars (as "Mike Gilbert")
2002 Unnatural Selection / High (Compilation) Guitars (tracks 2.1-11) (as "Mike Gilbert")
2012 Ugly Noise Guitars
2014 No Place for Disgrace 2014 Guitars
2016 Flotsam and Jetsam Guitars
2018 Recover (Single) Guitars
2018 Demolition Man (Single) Guitars
2019 Control (Single) Guitars
2019 The End of Chaos Guitars
2019 Life, Love, Death (Single) Guitars
2021 Burn the Sky (Single) Guitars
2021 Blood in the Water (Single) Guitars
2021 Brace for Impact (Single) Guitars
2021 Blood in the Water Guitars
2022 Iron Tears & Metal Shock (Compilation) Guitars
(show all)


2013 Seven Sacrifices Guitars (Track 11)
2016 Duality of Man Guitars (lead) (track 9)

Mortal Device

2020 Chapter One (EP) Guest lead guitar solos on track 5


2018 Downfall of Mankind Guitars (solo, track 14)


2021 Awenasa Guitars (track 7)

Flotsam and Jetsam

2012 Ugly Noise Producer, Engineering
2014 No Place for Disgrace 2014 Producer
2016 Flotsam and Jetsam Engineering
2018 Recover (Single) Engineering (Guitars & Bass)
2018 Demolition Man (Single) Engineering (Guitars & Bass)
2019 Control (Single) Engineering (Guitars & Bass)
2019 The End of Chaos Engineering (Guitars & Bass)
2021 Burn the Sky (Single) Engineering
2021 Blood in the Water (Single) Engineering
2021 Brace for Impact (Single) Engineering
2021 Blood in the Water Engineering
(show all)


1983 Hellion (EP) Engineering (assistant)
1998 Up from the Depths (Compilation) Engineering (assistant) (tracks 3 & 5)
2000 Queen of Hell (Compilation) Engineering (assistant) (tracks 2-3)
Added by: ~Guest 246267 Modified by: OpsiusCato
Added on: 2011-04-09 20:12:14 Last modified on: 2022-06-29 19:52:36
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.