Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2023
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

Matt Heafy

Matt Heafy

Real/full name:
Matthew Kiichi Heafy
37 (born Jan 26th, 1986)
Place of birth:
Japan (Iwakuni, Yamaguchi Prefecture)


After the Trivium album Ember to Inferno, Heafy decided to experiment with post-hardcore music, and made a joke band called Tomorrow Is Monday. They have released 1 song, called "Head on Collision with a Rosebush Catching Fire". As revealed in a recent interview in Rock Sound, they wrote, recorded and edited the song in one hour.

Heafy appears in the Machine Head music video for "Aesthetics of ...


Vocals (2003-2009)

2004 Fractured Vocals (lead), Lyrics

Dines x Heafy

Vocals, Guitars (2020-present)


Vocals, Guitars (2020-present)

2022 Tamashii no Houkai (魂の崩壊) (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2022 Akumu (悪夢) (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2022 Rōnin (浪人) (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2022 Rashomon (羅生門) Lyrics, Guitars, Songwriting, Vocals

Matthew K. Heafy


2022 Until This City's Burning (Collaboration) Vocals (as "Matthew K. Heafy")
2022 Fallen Praetor (Collaboration) Guitars, Vocals (as "Matthew K. Heafy")
2022 Surface Pressure (Collaboration) Vocals (as "Matthew K. Heafy")


Guitars (1999-present), Vocals (backing) (1999-2000), Vocals (lead) (2000-present)

2003 Trivium (Demo) Guitars, Lyrics, Vocals (lead), Songwriting
2003 Ember to Inferno Guitars, Vocals
2004 Road Rage Tour 2004 - Metal Radio EP (Split) Vocals (lead), Guitars, Vocals (backing)
2005 Blinding Tears Will Break the Skies (Single) Vocals (backing), Vocals (lead), Guitars
2005 Roadrunner Roadrage (Split) Vocals (lead), Guitars
2005 Like Light to the Flies (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2005 Pull Harder on the Strings of Your Martyr (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2005 Ascendancy Songwriting, Guitars, Lyrics, Vocals
2005 A Gunshot to the Head of Trepidation (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2005 Dying in Your Arms (Single) Lyrics, Vocals, Songwriting, Guitars
2006 The Rising (Single) Lyrics, Vocals, Guitars
2006 Detonation (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2006 Entrance of the Conflagration (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2006 Anthem (We Are the Fire) (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2006 The Crusade Guitars, Vocals (as "Matthew Kiichi Heafy")
2007 The Black Crusade (Split) Guitars, Vocals (lead)
2007 Becoming the Dragon (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2008 Shogun EP (EP) Guitars, Vocals
2008 Into the Mouth of Hell We March (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2008 Down from the Sky (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2008 Shogun Guitars, Vocals
2009 Throes of Perdition (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2010 Shattering the Skies Above / Slave New World (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2010 God of War: Blood & Metal (Split) Guitars, Vocals, Lyrics
2011 Live from Chapman Studios (Live album) Vocals (lead), Guitars (rhythm)
2011 Black (Single) Guitars, Vocals (lead)
2011 In Waves (Single) Guitars, Vocals (leading)
2011 Forsake Not the Dream (Single) Guitars, Vocals (lead)
2011 In Waves Guitars, Vocals
2011 Built to Fall (Single) Guitars, Vocals (lead)
2012 Copenhell 2012 (Split) Vocals (lead), Guitars
2013 Strife / Brave This Storm (EP) Guitars, Vocals (clean)
2013 Brave This Storm (Single) Guitars, Vocals (lead)
2013 Strife (Single) Guitars, Vocals (lead)
2013 Vengeance Falls Guitars, Vocals
2015 Dead and Gone (Single) Guitars, Vocals
2015 Silence in the Snow (Single) Guitars, Vocals (lead)
2015 Blind Leading the Blind (Single) Guitars, Vocals (lead)
2015 Until the World Goes Cold (Single) Guitars, Vocals
2015 Silence in the Snow Guitars, Vocals
2017 The Sin and the Sentence (Single) Guitars, Vocals
2017 The Heart from Your Hate (Single) Guitars, Vocals
2017 Betrayer (Single) Guitars, Vocals
2017 The Sin and the Sentence Guitars, Vocals
2018 I Don't Wanna Be Me (Split) Vocals (lead), Guitars
2019 Pillars of Serpents (2019) (Single) Guitars, Vocals
2019 I Don't Wanna Be Me (Single) Guitars, Vocals
2019 Drowning in the Sound (Single) Guitars, Vocals
2019 Kill the Poor (Single) Guitars, Vocals
2020 What the Dead Men Say Vocals (lead), Guitars
2021 In the Court of the Dragon (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2021 The Phalanx (EP) Vocals (lead), Guitars, Vocals (backing)
2021 In the Court of the Dragon Vocals (lead), Guitars
2021 Deadmen and Dragons (EP) Vocals (lead), Guitars
2022 European Tour 2023 (Split) Vocals (backing), Vocals (lead), Guitars
2023 Implore the Darken Sky (Single) Vocals (lead), Guitars
(show all)


Guitars, Vocals (backing) (2002)


All instruments, Vocals (2012-2020)

Roadrunner United

Vocals, Guitars (2005)

Tomorrow Is Monday


Machine Head

Guitars (2007)


2023 Ocean of Worldly Suffering (Single) Vocals

Andy Gillion

2022 Arcade Metal Guitars (lead) (track 4)

Bleed from Within

2020 Fracture Guitars (track 6)


2014 Ghost Empire Vocals (additional) (track 13)
2015 Ghost Empire Guitars (track 13)

Décembre Noir

2022 Pale Serenades (EP) Vocals (track 4)


As Matthew Kiichi Heafy:

2014 Maximum Overload Vocals (backing) (tracks 1, 3, 7)

Frozen Soul

2023 Glacial Domination (Single) Guitars (additional)
2023 Glacial Domination Guitars (additional) (track 6), Vocals (additional) (tracks 6, 10) (as "Matthew K. Heafy")


2015 Mass Darkness (Single) Vocals (additional)
2016 Arktis. Vocals (backing) (track 2)

In Vain

2018 Soul Adventurer (Single) Vocals
2018 Currents Vocals (track 2)


As Matthew K. Heafy:

2022 Ashes Lie Still Vocals (track 7)

Jonathan Young

2022 Separate Ways (Single) Vocals (track 1)
2022 I See Fire (Single) Vocals
2023 Fight the Tide (EP) Vocals (track 3) (as "Matthew K. Heafy")
2023 Children of Night Vocals (track 9) (as "Matthew K. Heafy")


As Matthew K. Heafy:

2022 Malicious Intent Vocals (track 9)


2023 Soundtrack for the End Times Vocals (track 2)

Metal Allegiance

2015 Metal Allegiance Vocals (track 6), Guitars (lead) (tracks 6, 8)


2015 Kill the King Guitars (lead) (track 1), Vocals (tracks 1, 7, 8)


2021 Fist by Fist (Sacralize or Strike) (Single) Vocals (lead) (track 1) (as "Matthew Kiichi Heafy")
2021 Call of the Wild Vocals (Disc 2: track 5) (as "Matthew K. Heafy")
2021 Call of the Wild Vocals (Disc 2: track 5) (as "Matthew Kiichi Heafy")
2021 Call of the Wild Vocals (Disc 2: track 5) (as "Matthew Kiichi Heafy")


As Matthew K. Heafy:

2021 Sepulquarta Vocals, Guitars (track 9)


2015 Graveward Vocals (additional) (track 6)

Signs of the Swarm

As Matthew K. Heafy:

2023 Amongst the Low & Empty Vocals (track 8)

The Halo Effect

2022 Days of the Lost Vocals (additional) (track 9)

Frozen Soul

2023 Morbid Effigy (Single) Producer
2023 Arsenal of War (Single) Producer
2023 Glacial Domination (Single) Producer
2023 Glacial Domination Producer (as "Matthew K. Heafy")


2003 Trivium (Demo) Arrangements
2003 Ember to Inferno Producer, Mixing
2005 Ascendancy Cover art (concept), Producer
Added by: ShadowOfGod Modified by: lunaterra
Added on: 2011-04-09 14:59:12 Last modified on: 2023-10-26 19:33:13
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.