Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2021
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Matt Harvey

Matt Harvey

Real/full name:
Matthew Harvey
46 (born 1975)
Place of origin:
United States (San Jose, California)




As Matt "Hellfiend" Harvey:
Guitars, Vocals (1996-present)

1998 Nunslaughter / Blood on Steel (Split) Guitars, Vocals (as "Hellfiend")
1999 We Will Destroy... You Will Obey!!! Guitars, Vocals (as "Matt Hellfiend")
2007 The Storm Before the Calm Guitars, Vocals


Vocals, Guitars (1990-2005, 2010-present)

1991 Exhumed (Demo) Guitars, Bass, Vocals (backing)
1992 Dissecting the Caseated Omentum (Demo) Vocals, Guitars (as "Matt")
1992 Excreting Innards (Demo) Vocals, Guitars
1992 Excreting Innards (EP) Vocals, Guitars
1992 Goregasm (Demo) Vocals, Guitars
1993 Grotesque Putrefied Brains (Demo) Vocals, Guitars
1994 Horrific Expulsion of Gore (Demo) Vocals, Guitars
1994 Cadaveric Splatter Platter (Demo) Guitars, Vocals, Bass
1995 Exhumed / Haemorrhage (Split) Vocals, Guitars
1996 In the Name of Gore (Split) Vocals, Guitars
1996 Blood and Alcohol (Split) Guitars, Vocals
1997 Instruments of Hell / Protect Yo Neck! (Split) Vocals, Guitars
1998 Indignities to the Dead / Lujuria de Chivo (Split) Vocals, Guitars, Lyrics
1998 Pray for War / Tales of the Exhumed (Split) Vocals, Guitars
1998 Totally Fucking Dead / Sterility (Split) Vocals, Guitars
1998 Gore Metal Vocals, Guitars
2000 Rehearsal 99-00 (Demo) Vocals, Guitars (as "Matt")
2000 Recordings 2000 (Split) Vocals, Guitars
2000 Slaughtercult Vocals, Guitars, Bass
2001 Exhumed / Gadget (Split) Vocals, Guitars
2003 Deceased in the East / Extirpated Live Emanations (Split) Vocals, Guitars
2003 Anatomy Is Destiny Vocals, Guitars
2005 Garbage Daze Re-Regurgitated Vocals, Guitars
2006 Something Sickened This Way Comes / To Clone and to Enforce (Split) Vocals, Guitars, Lyrics
2008 HF Seveninches Collection Vol. 1 (Split) Vocals, Guitars
2011 All Guts, No Glory Vocals, Guitars
2013 The Beginning After the End (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2013 Coins upon the Eyes (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2013 Necrocracy Vocals, Guitars
2014 Exhumed / Iron Reagan (Split) Vocals, Guitars
2014 Open the Abscess (Single) Vocals, Guitars
2015 Gore Metal: A Necrospective 1998-2015 Vocals, Guitars
2017 Death Revenge Vocals, Guitars
2019 Horror Vocals, Guitars
2020 Twisted Horror (Split) Vocals, Guitars
(show all)


Vocals (2017-present)

2017 Nightmare Future (EP) Vocals


Vocals, Guitars (2014-present)

2014 Savage Land (Demo) Vocals, Guitars
2014 Closed Casket (Demo) Vocals, Guitars
2015 Savage Land Vocals, Guitars (lead), Lyrics, Songwriting
2016 Dimensions of Horror (EP) Vocals, Lyrics, Guitars
2017 Fragments of Psyche (EP) Vocals, Guitars
2018 Legion of Doom (Single) Guitars, Vocals
2018 Twisted Prayers Vocals, Guitars
2020 Twisted Horror (Split) Vocals, Guitars


Guitars (rhythm), Vocals

2017 Heavy Metal Disaster (Demo) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
2018 Faster than Fire (EP) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
2018 Desert Rain (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
2019 Uncivilized Lyrics, Guitars (rhythm), Vocals
2021 Breaking the World Vocals (lead), Guitars


Guitar, Vocals

2008 Landmine Marathon / Scarecrow (Split) Vocals (lead), Guitars (rhythm)



2007 Crazed Development Vocals


As Hellfiend:
Guitars (2009-2012)

2011 When All Roads Lead to Hell Guitars (as "Matt Hellfiend")


Guitars, Vocals (1995-1996)

1995 Kashyyyk (Demo) Guitars (tracks 1-3), Vocals (additional) (track 3)
1996 Live on KZSU May 1, 1996 (Demo) Guitars, Vocals (additional)
1996 Embraced by the Anti Self (EP) Guitars (track 2)
1996 Noothgrush / Deadbodieseverywhere (Split) Guitars
1997 Sloth / Noothgrush (Split) Guitars, Vocals (as "Matt")
2001 Twin Threat to Your Sanity (Split) Guitars, Vocals
2011 Live for Nothing (Live album) Guitars (tracks 1-8), Vocals (additional) (tracks 1-8)


Guitars (2004-?)


Guitars (2006-present)


Vocals (2004)

Create a Kill

2018 Summoned to Rise Vocals (track 11), Lyrics


2014 Condemned to the System Vocals (additional) (track 6)


2012 Point of Our Resistance (Demo) Vocals, Guitars (lead)
2012 Extinction of Trust Guitars (lead), Vocals


2012 Infection Vocals (additional) (track 8)

The County Medical Examiners

2002 Forensic Fugues and Medicolegal Medleys Vocals (track 11), Guitars (lead) (track 11)


2019 We're Gonna Need Some Bigger Riffs Vocals (additional) (track 8)


2021 Bushmeat Recording


2015 Savage Land Logo


2012 Demo 2012 (Demo) Lyrics (track 6)
2018 Through Wilderness Lyrics (track 4)


2017 Give 'Em the Hammer (Single) Lyrics
Added by: Alhadis Modified by: Gutterscream
Added on: 2011-04-09 11:47:14 Last modified on: 2021-04-16 18:53:09
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.