Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2023
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

Mark Morton

Mark Morton

Real/full name:
Mark Duane Morton
51 (born Nov 25th, 1972)
Place of birth:
United States (Williamsburg, Virginia)


Mark Morton is the lead guitarist of the American groove metal/metalcore band Lamb of God.

He met Chris Adler and John Campbell in 1990 at Virginia Commonwealth University where they were floor mates. Several years later, they formed a band under the name Burn the Priest. Morton soon left to pursue a master's degree, and the band added guitarist Abe Spear, and vocalist Randy Blythe.

After ...

Born of the Storm



Slide guitar

Lamb of God

Guitars (1999-present)

2000 New American Gospel Guitars, Lyrics (track 9) (as "Duane")
2003 As the Palaces Burn (Single) Guitars
2003 As the Palaces Burn Sampler (Split) Guitars
2003 As the Palaces Burn Guitars
2004 Laid to Rest (Single) Guitars
2004 Terror and Hubris (Video) Guitars
2004 Ashes of the Wake Guitars
2004 Pure American Metal (EP) Guitars
2005 Killadelphia (Video) Guitars
2005 Killadelphia (Live album) Guitars
2006 The Unholy Alliance (Split video) Guitars
2006 Redneck (Single) Guitars
2006 Walk with Me in Hell (Single) Guitars
2006 Sacrament Guitars
2007 Golden Gods 2007 (Split) Guitars
2007 The Unholy Alliance Chapter II Preaching to the Perverted (Split video) Guitars
2008 Walk with Me in Hell (Video) Guitars
2008 Contractor (Single) Guitars
2009 Set to Fail (Single) Guitars
2009 Wrath Guitars
2009 In Your Words / Fate Stepped In (Split) Guitars
2010 Hourglass Volume II - The Epic Years (Compilation) Guitars
2010 Hourglass Volume III - The Vault (Compilation) Guitars
2010 Hourglass - The CD Anthology (Compilation) Guitars
2010 Hourglass Volume I - The Underground Years (Compilation) Guitars
2011 Hit the Wall (Single) Guitars
2012 Resolution Guitars
2014 Music from the film As the Palaces Burn (Compilation) Guitars
2015 Still Echoes (Single) Guitars
2015 512 (Single) Guitars
2015 VII: Sturm und Drang Guitars
2015 Wine & Piss - Nightmare Seeker (The Little Red House) (Single) Guitars
2016 The Duke (EP) Guitars
2020 666 - World Divided / Checkmate (Split) Guitars
2020 Lamb of God Guitars
2021 Ghost Shaped People (Single) Guitars
2021 Live in Richmond, VA (Live album) Guitars
2022 Cold Blood (Collaboration) Guitars
2022 Wake Up Dead (Collaboration) Guitars (lead)
2022 Omens Guitars
2023 State of Unrest (Collaboration) Songwriting, Guitars
2023 Evidence (Single) Guitars
(show all)

Mark Morton

Guitars (lead) (2018-present)



Burn the Priest

Guitars (1994, 1997-1999, 2018)

1999 Burn the Priest Guitars
2018 Legion: XX Guitars
2018 Inherit the Earth / In the Meantime (Single) Guitars

Fatty Love




Killing Cycle


Nascar Drag



2018 Outlaws 'til the End, Vol. I Guitars (track 2)


As Tyrone der Teufel:

2013 Battle Maximus Guitars (additional) (track 10)


2010 Crime Always Pays... Vocals (backing)

Dee Snider

2018 For the Love of Metal Songwriting (track 3)


2022 The Lie (Single) Producer
Added by: tonhaoslayer666 Modified by: Krister Jensen
Added on: 2011-04-11 19:44:43 Last modified on: 2023-10-27 07:43:35
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.