Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2018
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Mark Jansen

Mark Jansen

Real/full name:
Mark Jansen
39 (born Dec 15th, 1978)
Place of origin:
Netherlands (Reuver)


Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh) (2003-present)

2003 The Phantom Agony Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2003 The Phantom Agony (Single) Guitars, Vocals (harsh), Arrangements (orchestral)
2004 Feint (Single) Vocals (harsh), Guitars (rhythm)
2004 Cry for the Moon (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2004 We Will Take You with Us (Video) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2005 Consign to Oblivion Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2005 Solitary Ground (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2005 The Score - An Epic Journey Guitars (rhythm), Synthesizer
2005 Quietus (Silent Reverie) (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2007 Never Enough (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Harsh Vocals
2007 The Divine Conspiracy Vocals (harsh), Guitars (rhythm), Lyrics
2007 Hi Five: Female Fronted Metal (Split) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2008 Chasing the Dragon (Single) Vocals (harsh), Guitars (rhythm)
2009 The Classical Conspiracy - Live in Miskolc, Hungary (Live album) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2009 Live at Wacken (Live album) Guitars (rhythm), Harsh vocals
2009 Epica & J├Ągermeister Memory stick (EP) Vocals (harsh), Guitars (rhythm)
2009 Design Your Universe Vocals (harsh), Guitars (rhythm), Lyrics
2009 Martyr of the Free Word / From the Heaven of My Heart (Split) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh), Lyrics
2010 This Is the Time (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2012 Storm the Sorrow (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2012 Requiem for the Indifferent Lyrics, Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (screams), Vocals (grunts)
2012 Forevermore (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2013 Unleashed (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2013 Retrospect (Video) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (grunts, screams)
2014 The Essence of Silence (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2014 Unchain Utopia (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2014 The Quantum Enigma Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2014 The Three Goddesses (Split) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2015 Live at the AB (Single) Vocals (harsh), Guitars (rhythm)
2016 Universal Death Squad (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2016 The Holographic Principle Vocals (harsh)
2016 Edge of the Blade (Single) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2017 The Solace System (Single) Vocals (harsh)
2017 The Solace System (EP) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
2017 Epica vs Attack on Titan Songs (EP) Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (harsh)
(show all)




Vocals (harsh), Orchestration (2010-present)

2011 Quarterpast Vocals (grunts, screams), Orchestration
2014 Antagonise Vocals (screams, grunts), Orchestration

Universal Mind Project


After Forever

Guitars, Vocals (harsh) (1995-2002)

1999 Wings of Illusion (Demo) Guitars, Vocals (harsh)
1999 Ephemeral (Demo) Vocals (harsh), Guitars
2000 Follow in the Cry (Single) Guitars, Vocals (harsh)
2000 Prison of Desire Guitars, Vocals (harsh)
2001 Decipher Vocals (screams), Guitars
2002 Monolith of Doubt (Single) Guitars, Harsh Vocals
2011 Decipher: The Album - The Sessions Guitars, Vocals (screams)



Sahara Dust

Guitars, Harsh Vocals (2002-2003)

2002 Cry for the Moon (Demo) Guitars, Harsh Vocals


Vocals (harsh) (2017)


Vocals (2013)

3rd Machine

2016 Quantified Self Vocals on track 4


2015 Carthagods Vocals (track 2)

Diabulus in Musica

2012 The Wanderer Vocals (grunts, screams) (track 4)


2013 Wild Card Vocals (harsh) (track 10)


2012 Carnival of No Tomorrow Vocals (track 7)

The Legion of Hetheria

2016 Awakening Vocals (harsh)

Universal Mind Project

2016 The Jaguar Priest Vocals (harsh) (tracks 1, 2, 4)


2008 History Undone Vocals (additional) (track 13)


2009 April Rain Photography


2003 The Phantom Agony Lyrics
2005 Consign to Oblivion Orchestral arrangement
2005 The Score - An Epic Journey Producer, Engineering
2009 The Classical Conspiracy - Live in Miskolc, Hungary (Live album) Lyrics
2009 Design Your Universe Mixing (track 7)
2012 Requiem for the Indifferent Arrangements (orchestral)
Added by: Nightwisher1990 Modified by: Storm of the Light's Bane
Added on: 2011-04-09 10:53:21 Last modified on: 2018-01-07 13:13:06
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.