Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2017
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Lars Eric Mattsson

Lars Eric Mattsson

Real/full name:
Lars Eric Mattsson
Place of origin:
Åland Islands (Godby, Finström)


Lars was first discovered by Mike Varney (Guitar Player Magazine and Shrapnel Records ) in 1985. After playing and touring with various local hard rock bands Lars recorded and released the 4 track vinyl EP “Can’t Go On Without Your Love” in 1987. Soon after this Lars signed to Black Dragon Records, a French indie label for which he recorded 3 albums Eternity (1988), No Surrender (1989) and the ...


Founder and owner of Lion Music.

Lives in Geta, Ahvenanmaa, Finland.

Book of Reflections

Bass, Guitars, Keyboards (2004-present)

2004 Book of Reflections Guitar, Bass, Keyboards
2006 Chapter II: Unfold the Future Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Vocals
2012 Relentless Fighter Bass, Guitars, Keyboards

Condition Red

Guitars, Bass, Keyboards (2000-present)

2000 Condition Red Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
2003 Condition Red II Guitars, Bass, Sitar, Keyboards


Guitars, Bass, Keyboards

2008 Darkness Will Fall Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Vocals (backing) (track 5)

Lars Eric Mattsson

All instruments (1987-present)

1987 The Final Poem (Demo) All instruments
1987 Can't Go On Without Your Love (Single) All instruments
1988 Eternity All Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
1989 No Surrender Keyboards, Guitars
1991 Electric Voodoo Guitars, Guitar Synthesizer, Keyboards, Bass, Electric Percussion, Other Strange Sounds
1998 Obsession Guitars, Keyboards, Electric Sitar, Bass
2000 Another Dimension Everything, Bass, All instruments, Guitars, Keyboards
2003 Power Games Guitars, Keyboards, All instruments, Bass
2005 War Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Vocals (additional)
2005 Earthbound Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Eletric Sitar, Bass, Keyboards
2008 Dream Child All instruments (as "Mattsson")
2009 No Surrender + Live Guitar, Keyboards, Bass, Vocals
2010 Tango Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, All instruments
2011 Aurora Borealis Guitar, Bass
2013 Epicentre Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Vocals
2015 Songs from a Different Room Vocals , Guitars
2016 Never Coming Home (Single) All instruments
(show all)


Guitars, Bass

1987 Let Me Rock You / Take Me Home (Single) Guitars, Bass

Torben Enevoldsen

Drum programming, Bass

Bob Katsionis

As Lars Erik Mattsson:

2008 Noemon Guitars (lead) (track 5)

Iron Mask

2009 Shadow of the Red Baron Guitars (track 5)


As Lasse Mattson:

2005 Oniric Metal Guitars (solo) (track 2)

Torben Enevoldsen

2001 Guitarisma Drum programming, Bass (track 13)

Vargton Projekt

2011 ProgXpriMetal Guitars (lead) (tracks 1, 3, 5, 7)

Bob Katsionis

2002 Turn of My Century Mixing, Mastering (as "Lars Eric Mattson")

Condition Red

2000 Condition Red Producer
2003 Condition Red II Production, Engineering, Mixing, Mastering

Contamination of Expressions

1992 36 Miles to Babylon (Demo) Engineering Assistant


2008 The Cosmic Year Executive producer


2008 Darkness Will Fall Producer, Engineering

Elias Viljanen

2002 Taking the Lead Mastering (as "Lasse Mattson")


2005 Oniric Metal Mastering (as "Lasse Mattson")

Lars Eric Mattsson

1987 The Final Poem (Demo) Producer
1987 Can't Go On Without Your Love (Single) Producer
1988 Eternity Producer
1989 No Surrender Engineering, Mastering, Producer, Mixing
1991 Electric Voodoo Production, Engineering, Mixing
1998 Obsession Producer
2000 Another Dimension Everything, Producer, Mixing, Engineering, Artwork, Mastering
2003 Power Games Engineering, Mixing, Producer, Mastering
2005 War Producer, Engineering, Mixing
2005 Earthbound Production, Arrangements, Engineering, Mixing
2008 Dream Child Engineering, Mixing, Producer, Mastering (as "Mattsson")
2009 No Surrender + Live Production, Engineering
2010 Tango Engineering, Mixing, Producer, Mastering
2011 Aurora Borealis Production, Engineering, Arrangements, Mixing, Mastering
2013 Epicentre Producer, Mixing, Mastering
2015 Songs from a Different Room Producer, Mixing, Mastering
(show all)

Lord of Mushrooms

2005 Seven Deadly Songs Mastering (as "Lasse Mattson")

Section A

2003 The Seventh Sign Engineering

Star Queen

2002 Faithbringer Mixing, Producer


2007 The Music That Will Heal the World Executive producer
2009 The Forbidden City Executive producer
2011 Legacy Executive producer


2001 Valley of the Lost Producer, Recording
2003 The Second Coming Producer
2008 Longing for Winter (Compilation) Producer
Added by: TheStormIRide Modified by: PaganiusI
Added on: 2011-04-29 21:41:32 Last modified on: 2017-08-14 15:17:16
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.