Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2024
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

Kurdt Vanderhoof

Kurdt Vanderhoof

Real/full name:
Kurdt Vanderhoof
62 (born Jun 28th, 1961)
Place of birth:
United States (Aberdeen, Washington)


Kurdt formed Hall Aflame after his first departure from Metal Church, with Tom Weber, Ron Lowd and Brian Smith. They released one album, "Guaranteed Forever", and toured with ZZ Top. Mike Howe contributed guest vocals on the album, on the song "Country Angel".

He wrote songs for Metal Church even while he was not in the band.

Hall Aflame

Guitars (?-1994, 2021-present)

Metal Church

Guitars (1980-1987, 1998-2009, 2012-present)

1981 Red Skies (Demo) Guitars
1982 Hitman (Demo) Guitars
1982 Four Hymns (Demo) Guitars
1983 Demo 1983 (Demo) Guitars
1984 Metal Church Songwriting, Guitars
1985 Gods of Wrath (Single) Guitars
1986 Watch the Children Pray (Single) Guitars
1986 The Dark Guitars
1998 Live (Live album) Guitars
1999 Masterpeace Lyrics (track 1), Mellotron, Songwriting, Guitars
2004 The Weight of the World Guitars, Songwriting (all tracks)
2006 A Light in the Dark Guitars, Keyboards, Songwriting
2008 This Present Wasteland Songwriting, Synthesizers, Guitars, Mellotron
2013 Generation Nothing Songwriting, Guitars
2015 Badlands (2015) (Single) Guitars
2016 XI Lyrics, Synthesizers, Guitars, Songwriting, Mellotron
2017 Classic Live (Live album) Guitars
2018 Damned If You Do Guitars, Mellotron
2023 Pick a God and Prey (Single) Guitars
2023 Congregation of Annihilation Guitars
(show all)

Presto Ballet

Guitars (2004-present)

2005 Peace Among the Ruins Guitars, Mellotron, Chamberlin, Hammond Organ, Synth, Bass Pedals, Piano (electric)
2008 The Lost Art of Time Travel Bass, Guitars, Mellotrone, Keyboards
2011 Invisible Places Guitars, Mellotron, Bass pedals
2012 Relic of the Modern World Guitars, Keyboards (additional)
2018 The Days Between Guitars

Todd Michael Hall

Guitars (2021-present)

The Lewd

As Blobbo:
Guitars (later), Bass (early)


Guitars (1997-2004)

1997 Vanderhoof Vocals (lead), Mellotron, Hammond organ, Bass, Guitars, Vocals (backing), Synthesizers, Piano, Mandolin, Guitars (acoustic)
2002 A Blur in Time Guitars, Mellotron, Synthesizer

Chris Caffery

Guitars (2005)

Metal Church

1989 Blessing in Disguise Guitars (additional), Songwriting (tracks 1-2, 4-6, 8-9), Lyrics (tracks 1-2, 4-6, 8-9)
1991 The Human Factor Songwriting (tracks 1-7, 9)
1993 Hanging in the Balance Guitars (additonal), Songwriting (tracks 1-9, 11)

Ronny Munroe

2009 The Fire Within Songwriting (track 8)


1988 Breaking Point Producer


1989 World Suicide (Demo) Producer, Mixing


2012 New Breed of Godz Songwriting (tracks 1, 4)

Metal Church

1984 Metal Church Logo
1986 The Dark Cover concept
1989 Blessing in Disguise Songwriting, Lyrics
1991 In Harm's Way (Single) Arrangements
1991 The Human Factor (Single) Arrangements
1991 Date with Poverty (Single) Arrangements
1991 The Human Factor Arrangements
1993 Hanging in the Balance Arrangements
1998 Live (Live album) Mixing, Repairs
1999 Masterpeace Producer, Mixing, Recording, Cover concept
2004 The Weight of the World Lyrics, Producer, Mixing, Artwork
2006 A Light in the Dark Producer, Mixing, Lyrics (track 6)
2008 This Present Wasteland Engineering
2013 Generation Nothing Design, Lyrics, Producer
2016 XI Artwork, Mixing, Design, Mastering, Producer
2017 Classic Live (Live album) Mastering, Producer, Mixing
2018 Damned If You Do Engineering, Producer
2020 From the Vault (Compilation) Engineering, Producer
2023 Congregation of Annihilation Producer, Engineering
(show all)


1996 Demo '96 (Demo) Engineering

Presto Ballet

2005 Peace Among the Ruins Producer, Cover art, Design
2008 The Lost Art of Time Travel Producer

Ronny Munroe

2009 The Fire Within Producer, Engineering

Rude Awakening

1988 Rude Awakening (Demo) Producer

Trans-Siberian Orchestra

2009 Night Castle Engineering (additional)


1997 Vanderhoof Mixing, Producer, Engineering
2002 A Blur in Time Producer, Engineering, Mixing
Added by: Megadeth Modified by: OpsiusCato
Added on: 2011-04-10 12:23:00 Last modified on: 2023-10-24 20:47:38
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.