Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2020
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy



Real/full name:
Jurgen S.
42 (born 1978)
Place of origin:


Founding member of the pagan black metal band Theudho.

He wrote lyrics for several Gorath tracks, including the entire "Misotheism", "Apokálypsis" and "The Chronicles of Khiliasmos" albums. Additionally, he wrote lyrics for Horus.

He is also active in the piano/synth project Vættur and the martial/neo-folk project Weihan, with which he released several albums, an EP and various compilation ...

Slithering Decay

As Jörgen:
Vocals, Guitars (2017-present)

2018 Demo 2018 (Demo) Vocals, Guitars


As J.S.:
All instruments, Vocals

2003 Dies Natalis Solis Invicti (Demo) Vocals, All instruments
2004 Under the Alemannic Sun / The Blueprints for Revolution (Split) Vocals, All instruments
2004 Wurðiz (Demo) All instruments, Vocals
2004 Treachery Vocals, All instruments
2006 The Völsunga Saga Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
2008 Cult of Wuotan Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
2009 The Silence EP (EP) Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
2010 The Silence / Скоро рассвет... (Split) Vocals, Guitars (rhythm)
2011 War into the World (EP) Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
2012 When Ice Crowns the Earth Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
2012 Niðr ok Norðr (Single) Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
2013 The Lost Empire (Split) Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
2013 Níðing / Waelcyrge (Split) Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
2014 The return (Single) Guitars, Vocals, Bass, Keyboards
2014 Wargus Sit! (Single) Guitars, Vocals
2017 Het bergaltaar (Single) Vocals, All instruments
2018 De roep van het woud All instruments, Vocals
(show all)


As J.S.:
Synth, Programming, Vocals (2016-present)


Guitars (acoustic), Bass, Keyboards, Programming (1998-present)

Cryptic Legion

As Midgårdsörmen:
Guitars (1996-1997)


Guitars, vocals (2005)


Guitars (2004)


Guitars (2008)


2004 Under the Alemannic Sun / The Blueprints for Revolution (Split) Vocals (additional)
2008 Misotheism Vocals (additional) (track 6), Spoken words (track 4) (as "Jurgen S.")
2010 MXCII Vocals (additional) (track 2)
2011 Apokálypsis (Unveiling the Age That Is Not to Come) Vocals (track 4) (as "Jurgen S.")


As J.S.:

2018 't bloed kruipt... (Demo) Keyboards (track 3)


2017 Seelenwinter (Demo) Layout (as "J.S.")


2016 Gezeteld in zegeruïnen Layout (as "J.S.")


2006 The Fourth Era Lyrics (track 8) (as "J.S.")
2008 Misotheism Lyrics, Liner Notes (as "Jurgen S.")
2009 Aletheia (EP) Lyrics
2011 Apokálypsis (Unveiling the Age That Is Not to Come) Lyrics (as "Jurgen S.")
2012 The Chronicles of Khiliasmos Lyrics


2012 Heem Cover art, Artwork, Mastering
2017 Vrijbuiter Mastering, Additional artwork (as "J.S.")


2009 Zeus Walks the Earth vs Horus (Split) Lyrics


2019 Ða bisena (2004 - 2008) (Compilation) Layout (as "J.S.")

Oppressive Melancholy

2017 I Layout (as "J.S.")
2017 Kuroitus mielen totaaliin (EP) Layout (as "J.S.")
2018 Ascend to Nothingness (EP) Layout, Photography (as "J.S.")

Ordo Caper

2020 Aphorism of Baneful Arts Graphic design (as "J.S.")


2007 Dead for an Eternity (EP) Cover art, Layout

Slithering Decay

2018 Demo 2018 (Demo) Mixing, Engineering (as "Jörgen")

The Spirit Cabinet

2020 Bloodlines Layout (as "J.S.")


2003 Dies Natalis Solis Invicti (Demo) Cover art
2009 The Silence EP (EP) Mixing
2011 War into the World (EP) Mixing, Artwork
2012 When Ice Crowns the Earth Artwork, Lyrics, Layout, Songwriting, Mixing
2012 Niðr ok Norðr (Single) Artwork, Mixing
2013 Níðing / Waelcyrge (Split) Mixing, artwork
2014 The return (Single) Mixing (as "J.S.")
2014 Wargus Sit! (Single) Artwork, Mixing, Mastering, Recording
2017 Het bergaltaar (Single) Mixing, Mastering (as "J.S.")
2018 The Völsunga Saga Mixing, Mastering
2018 De roep van het woud Engineering, Mixing, Layout (as "J.S.")
(show all)

Tyrant's Kall

2015 Gla'aki Layout


2012 Nithstang Booklet artwork, Layout


2019 Afgrondschemering (EP) Mixing, Layout (as "J.S.")


2016 Eight Billion Deathmarch Mixing (as "J.S.")
Added by: Sarcophagist Modified by: Thorwald
Added on: 2011-04-11 18:27:47 Last modified on: 2020-09-05 02:20:00
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.