Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2024
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

John Yelland

John Yelland

Real/full name:
John Yelland
33 (born Aug 23rd, 1990)
Place of birth:
United States (Sandy, Utah)


John co-founded Shadowseer with Tyler Gipson in 2008. Shortly after, in 2009, he joined Disforia.

John Yelland is the frontman for Judicator, a power metal band headquartered in Salt Lake City, Utah. He formed the band with Alicia Cordisco in 2012 after the two met at a Blind Guardian concert.


Vocals (2012-present)

2012 King of Rome Vocals
2012 Heroes and Villains (Single) Vocals
2013 Wenn Kronen zerschmettert sind (Single) Vocals
2013 Sleepy Plessow Lyrics, Vocals
2014 Coping Mechanism (EP) Vocals
2015 At the Expense of Humanity Vocals, Lyrics
2018 The Last Emperor Vocals, Lyrics
2020 Let There Be Nothing Lyrics, Vocals
2022 The Majesty of Decay Vocals, Lyrics, Songwriting
2023 Mandy (Single) Vocals
2023 I Am the Void (EP) Vocals
(show all)

Dire Peril

Vocals (2015-2022)

2015 Planet Preservation (Single) Vocals
2018 Heart of the Furyan (Single) Lyrics, Vocals
2018 Queen of the Galaxy (Single) Vocals
2018 Blood in the Ice (Single) Vocals
2018 The Extraterrestrial Compendium Vocals, Lyrics
2019 Godzilla (Single) Vocals


Vocals (2008-2016)

2009 Awakening (EP) Vocals
2011 Our Time Defined (EP) Vocals, Lyrics
2014 The Age of Ether Vocals
2015 When Sorrow Sang (Single) Vocals
2016 The Dying Firmament (Single) Vocals


Vocals (2015-2023)

2016 A Crown of Ashes (EP) Vocals
2020 Principium Vocals


Vocals (2008-2011)

2010 In the Company of Evil (EP) Vocals

Chaos Frame

2015 Paths to Exile Vocals (backing)

Dire Peril

2015 Through Time and Space (EP) Vocals on "Through Time and Space"

Emerald Rage

2023 Valkyrie Vocals (backing) (track 10), Spoken word (track 10)

Flame Imperishable

2022 Glory and Ruin Vocals (track 9)

Helion Prime

2020 Question Everything Vocals (track 7)


2022 The Majesty of Decay Additional keyboards (tracks 4, 10)

Katagory V

2015 Resurrect the Insurgence Vocals (backing)

Lascaille's Shroud

2014 Interval 02: Parallel Infinities - The Abscinded Universe Vocals (clean) (tracks 7, 8)
2015 Restrain the Child (Single) Vocals
2016 The Roads Leading North Vocals (harsh), Vocals (clean)

Marius Danielsen

2020 We Are the World (Single) Vocals

Marius Danielsen's Legend of Valley Doom

2015 Marius Danielsen's Legend of Valley Doom Part 1 Vocals [as Bérnald the Watchman] (tracks 7, 11)
2021 Marius Danielsen's Legend of Valley Doom Part 3 Vocals [as Bérnald the Watchma}

Napalm Strike

2013 Aiming Down the Sights Vocals (clean) (track 9)

Noble Beast

2014 Noble Beast Vocals (backing) (tracks 6, 9)

Poseidons Anger

2017 Tales from Near and Far Vocals (tracks 5, 9)

Project: Roenwolfe

2013 Roanoke (Single) Vocals (backing)
2013 Neverwhere Dreamscape Spoken word (track 1)


2023 The Gates of Aramore Vocals (additional) (tracks 8, 9)


2013 The Valley of Dying Stars Vocals (track 8)


2024 Ageless Additional Lead & Backing Vocals on 9


2016 The Last Warning Vocals (tracks 3, 9, 10)


2014 Atlantis (Single) Narration
2014 The Endless Voice Acting (King of Atlantis)

Thunder Rage

2023 The Beginning of Chaos Vocals (tracks 5, 8)

Dire Peril

2015 Planet Preservation (Single) Lyrics


2015 When Sorrow Sang (Single) Bass


2014 Coping Mechanism (EP) Engineering (vocals)


2016 A Crown of Ashes (EP) Recording (Vocals)


2014 Shadowseer Lyrics on "Cursed for All Time", "Two Tribes", and "Before the End of Life"
Added by: Itkovian Modified by: Shadowdance
Added on: 2011-08-02 16:35:43 Last modified on: 2024-02-17 07:55:16
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.