Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2022
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Jeff Becerra

Jeff Becerra

Real/full name:
Jeffrey Benjamín Becerra Sr.
53 (born Jun 15th, 1968)
Place of birth:
United States (El Sobrante, California)


Founding member of Possessed, who originally performed both bass and vocals. When Possessed reformed around 2007-2008 he was only able to continue on as vocalist since he was left paralyzed following a shooting. He is the only original member still playing with the band today.

He is influenced by traditional metal bands such as Motörhead and Black Sabbath, rather than thrash, the first wave ...

Metal Against Coronavirus

Vocals (2020-present)

2020 Celestial Burial (Single) Vocals


Vocals (1983-1987, 2007-present), Bass (1983-1987)

1984 Death Metal (Demo) Vocals, Bass
1985 Demo 1985 (Demo) Bass, Vocals
1985 Seven Churches Vocals, Bass
1986 Beyond the Gates Vocals, Bass
1987 Beyond the Gates / The Eyes of Horror (Compilation) Bass, Vocals
1987 The Eyes of Horror (EP) Vocals, Bass
1992 Victims of Death (Compilation) Vocals, Bass
1999 Victims of Death - The Best of Decade of Chaos (Split) Vocals, Bass
2003 Resurrection (Split) Vocals, Bass
2004 Agony in Paradise (Live album) Vocals, Bass
2006 Ashes from Hell (Compilation) Vocals, Bass
2007 Possessed by Evil Hell (Video) Vocals, Bass
2011 Reanimation (Compilation) Bass, Vocals
2018 Gathered at the Altar of Blast (Split) Vocals
2018 Abandoned (Single) Vocals
2019 Shadowcult (EP) Vocals
2019 Revelations of Oblivion Songwriting, Lyrics, Vocals (lead)
2020 Live at Graspop 2012 (Live album) Bass, Vocals
(show all)






Bass (1988)

Side Effect



Bass, Vocals (1988)


2019 Circle of Morbidity (Single) Vocals
2020 Edder & Bile Vocals (track 2)

Sadistic Intent

2002 Morbid Faith (Single) Vocals (track 2)


2007 Five Point Containment Vocals (lead) (track 3)

The Troops of Doom

2021 The Absence of Light (EP) Vocals (track 3)
2021 The Monarch (Single) Vocals


2003 Goat Lyrics (track 12)


2003 Resurrection (Split) Liner notes (as "Jeff Benjamin Becerra")
2004 Agony in Paradise (Live album) Liner Notes (as "Jeff B. Becerra Sr.")
2018 Gathered at the Altar of Blast (Split) Producer
2019 Shadowcult (EP) Lyrics (tracks 1, 2, 5), Co-producer, Executive producer
2019 Revelations of Oblivion Co-producer, Executive producer


2007 War Machine (Demo) Lyrics (track 2)
Added by: The_Scrab Modified by: VladimirCokorilo
Added on: 2011-04-10 22:52:51 Last modified on: 2022-04-29 04:59:48
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.