Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2024
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy



Real/full name:
José Afonso
51 (born Jun 7th, 1972)
Place of birth:
Portugal (Parede, Lisbon)


As Desecrator:
Guitars, Vocals (1988-1990, 1996-present)

1998 A Sacrifice to Darkness (Split) Guitars
2000 Crushing Christendom Guitars
2001 Hellward Guitars (rhythm)
2004 Infernal Lord Guitars, Vocals
2011 Demon Attack Guitars
2013 From the Hellish Abyss Guitars
2018 ...the Dark Tower... Guitars
2021 Ataque Profano (Single) Guitars
2021 The Unholy Hordes Guitars
2023 Gates of Darkness Guitars



2016 The Return of the Blasphemic Depravation Drums
2019 The Second Cumming Rhythm Guitars, Drums

Death Feast

Guitars, Drums (2017-present)

2018 The Feast of Death Guitars, Drums
2020 Night of the Witches Guitars, Drums
2023 Risen from the Tomb Guitars, Drums


Guitars (1990-present), Vocals (1993-present)

1990 Promo Tape (Demo) Guitars (as "Zé")
1991 Dark Rehearsal (Demo) Guitars
1992 ...Thus Revealed (Demo) Guitars
1993 The Seven Seals (EP) Guitars, Keyboards
1993 The Conjuration of the Southern Circle Guitars (lead), Keyboards
1995 In Lustful Mayhem (EP) Vocals, Keyboards, Guitars
1996 Resurrectiónem Mortuórum Guitars, Keyboards
1997 Behold the Wrath (EP) Guitars, Keyboards
1998 A Sacrifice to Darkness (Split) Drum programming, Keyboards, Guitars
1999 The Book of Darkness Guitars, Vocals (backing)
2000 French Attack (EP) Guitars (lead)
2000 Live 9/9/99 (Demo) Guitars
2000 Ataque Infernal (Demo) Guitars, Drum programming
2000 Decadentia Christii (Split) Guitars, Drums
2001 Black Metal Endsieg II (Split) Guitars, Vocals
2001 Nockthurnaal Guitars, Vocals, Drum programming
2001 The Bulldozer Armageddon Volume 2 (Split) Guitars
2001 Ten Years of Steel (Live album) Guitars
2002 Satanic Blast (EP) Guitars
2002 Hymns to Satan (EP) Guitars, Drums programming
2003 The Beast Has Risen Guitars
2003 Pure Fucking Mayhem - Live in 1993 (Live album) Guitars
2004 The Nameless Wraith / Morbid Death (Split) Lyrics, Bass, Vocals, Guitars
2004 Remnants... of a Past (EP) Guitars (as "JA")
2005 Hymns to Satan / Na Mística Procura de Amh-Ghad-Ari (Split) Guitars
2007 Hell-Witch (EP) Everything
2007 United in Blasphemy (Split) Guitars, Vocals
2007 Hexagram (Honour et Fidelitas) Guitars, Vocals (as "JA")
2007 Live '95 EP (EP) Guitars (lead)
2007 Decayed / Thugnor (Split) Guitars, Vocals (backing), Songwriting, Lyrics
2007 Under Hecate's Spell (Compilation) Guitars, Vocals (Tracks 1-8)
2008 ...Thus Revealed (Demo) Guitars, Vocals (tracks 1-7) (as "JA")
2008 Black X-Mas Rhsl 2004 / Hexagram Rhrsl 2006 (Compilation) Guitars
2008 The Black Metal Flame Guitars (as "JA")
2010 13 Candles (Rehearsal 2005) (Demo) Guitars
2010 Shadow-Land (EP) Guitars, Back Vocals
2010 Chaos Underground Guitars
2010 Bringers of Black Death (Split) Guitars (as "JA")
2011 13 Candles of Doom (Compilation) Guitars (tracks 1-13), Vocals (tracks 1-13), Guitars (tracks 14-17) (as "JA")
2011 Lusitanian Black Fucking Metal (EP) Guitars, Bass (as "JA")
2011 A Stygian Heritage (Compilation) Guitars
2012 Darkness over Germany - Live 2000 (Video) Guitars
2012 Apocryphal Spells (EP) Guitars (as "JA")
2012 The Ancient Brethren Vocals, Guitars (as "JA")
2013 From the Underworld with Hate (Split) Guitars, Vocals (as "JA")
2014 Dark Pagan Ritual (Compilation) Guitars, Vocals
2015 Into the Depths of Hell Vocals, Guitars
2015 Lusitanian & Gallic Black Terror (Split) Vocals, Guitars (as "JA")
2016 The Burning of Heaven Guitars (as "JA")
2018 Of Fire and Evil Guitars, Vocals
2019 Oath of Heathen Blood (EP) Guitars, Vocals
2019 The Oath of Heathen Blood Guitars, Vocals
2020 The Neo Plague (Seven Anthems of Decadence) (EP) Guitars, Vocals
2021 Old Ghosts and Primeval Demons Guitars, Back Vocals
2022 Oath of the Plague (Compilation) Vocals, Guitars
2023 From Hell Guitars, Vocals (backing)
(show all)



1995 Odes to My Black Goddess (Demo) Everything (as "Hoth")
2001 Rites of the Black Goddess Lyrics, Everything (as "JA")
2011 Rites of Old... Ancient Scrolls Everything
2015 The Black Goddess Return Everything
2019 Lord of the Netherworld (EP) Vocals, Rhythm Guitars, Drums
2021 Beyond the Black Gate Vocals, Guitars, Drums

Lost Kingdom


2016 Tales of Ancient Horrors Guitars



1998 Spectral Thorns of Torment (Demo) Guitars (as "Nocturnal")
1999 Towards the Astral Twilight (Demo) Guitars (as "Nocturnal")
2003 Weakening Divinity Guitars (as "Nocturnal")
2013 Born of Fire Guitars (as "Nocturnal")
2016 Demo-nology (Compilation) Guitars, Keyboards
2017 Magick Halls of Ascension Keyboards, Guitars (as "Nocturnal")
2023 Worship Evil Sacrifice Guitars, Drums



1997 Hymns of Death (Demo) All instruments, Vocals
2007 Decayed / Thugnor (Split) All instruments, Vocals, Songwriting, Lyrics
2011 Scrolls of Grimace Guitars, Vocals, Bass
2012 Cast in Fire (Split) All instruments, Vocals
2017 The End of Time Guitars (rhythm)


All instruments


Drums, Keyboards (2006)

2006 Carnal Blasphemies (Demo) Drums, Keyboards
2012 We Are... The Living Dead (Compilation) Drums, Keyboards


Guitars (rhythm)

2009 The Mantiis Attack (EP) Guitars (rhythm)



Corpus Christii

2002 In League with Black Metal (Compilation) Guitars (lead) (Track 8)


1997 O Império do Orgasmo (Demo) Vocals (choirs), Guitars

Morbid God

1992 Promo 92 (Demo) Keyboards

Sacred Sin

As José Afonso:

1995 Eye M God Vocals (additional, tracks 2, 3, 4, 6)


2000 Crushing Christendom Recording, Mixing


1999 The Book of Darkness Engineering (tracks 8-16)
2000 Decadentia Christii (Split) Recording, Mixing, Mastering
2001 Nockthurnaal Cover concept, Photography
2003 The Beast Has Risen Cover art concept, Graphics
2007 Hexagram (Honour et Fidelitas) Producer (as "JA")
2007 Decayed / Thugnor (Split) Recording
2008 The Black Metal Flame Mastering (as "JA")
2015 Into the Depths of Hell Cover art, Artwork (as "JA")
2016 The Burning of Heaven Cover art (as "JA")
2019 The Oath of Heathen Blood Mixing, Mastering


2012 The Arts of Destruction Composition (intro)


2001 Rites of the Black Goddess Producer, Engineering, Photography, Cover concept (as "JA")


2013 Born of Fire Artwork (as "JA")
2023 Worship Evil Sacrifice Producer


2007 Decayed / Thugnor (Split) Recording


2008 Primeira Toma (Demo) Mastering
Added by: ralfman Modified by: Tlacaxipehualiztli
Added on: 2011-04-17 07:43:49 Last modified on: 2023-07-08 03:04:12
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.