Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2022
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Dwid Hellion

Dwid Hellion

Real/full name:
John Brian McClimans
51 (born 1971)
Place of birth:
United States (Cleveland, Ohio)


Dwid Hellion is the vocalist and only constant member of the hardcore/metal band Integrity, and the man behind Holy Terror Records. He is also a member of Vermapyre (black metal/punk), Roses Never Fade (neo folk) and Irons (experimental/ambient). Also collaborated with Pulling Teeth and Blind to Faith, Asphalt among others.

Corroded Spiral

Unknown (2021-present)


Vocals (1988-present)

1989 Harder They Fall (Demo) Vocals (as "John Integ")
1990 Grace of the Unholy (Single) Vocals (as "D.H.")
1990 In Contrast of Sin (EP) Vocals (as "John Integ")
1990 Only the Strong - The Compilation (Split) Vocals
1991 Those Who Fear Tomorrow Vocals (as "D.H. Hieronymous")
1991 Scar of a Woman (EP) Vocals
1992 Integrity (Demo) Vocals
1992 Les 120 Journees de Sodome (Split) Vocals (as "Dwid")
1993 Den of Iniquity (Compilation) Vocals
1994 Hookedlungstolenbreathcunt (Compilation) Vocals
1995 Systems Overload Vocals
1995 Septic Death Karaoke (Single) Vocals
1996 Humanity Is the Devil (EP) Vocals
1996 Integrity / Psywarfare (Split) Vocals (as "Dwid")
1997 Taste of Every Sin (Compilation) Vocals (as "Dwid")
1997 Seasons in the Size of Days Vocals, Programming (as "Dwid")
1998 Integrity / Lockweld (Split) Vocals
1999 Integrity 2000 Vocals, Programming
2000 Project: Regenesis (EP) Synthesizer, Vocals (as "Dwid")
2001 Closure Vocals
2003 To Die For Vocals (as "Dwid")
2006 Palm Sunday (Live album) Vocals
2008 Walpurgisnacht (Single) Vocals
2010 The Blackest Curse Vocals
2010 We Are the End (EP) Vocals
2011 Thee Destroy+orr (Compilation) Vocals
2011 The Show That Ends the World (Split) Vocals
2011 Detonate VVorld's Plague (EP) Vocals
2012 Kingdom of Heaven (Single) Vocals
2012 Evacuate (Single) Vocals
2013 Black Heksen Rise (Single) Vocals
2013 Suicide Black Snake Vocals
2014 7th Revelation: Beyond the Realm of the VVitch (Single) Vocals
2014 Love Me... I'm Bedazzled (Split) Vocals (as "D.H.")
2014 Den of Iniquity (Compilation) Vocals
2015 Den of Iniquity (Compilation) Vocals, Synthesizer (track 23)
2015 Orgasmatron (Single) Vocals
2016 Integrity / Power Trip (Split) Vocals
2016 Deathly Fighter (Single) Vocals
2017 Live at This Is Hardcore Fest MMXVI (Live album) Vocals
2017 Howling, for the Nightmare Shall Consume Vocals
2018 Integrity / Krieg (Split) Vocals
2018 Septic Death Karaoke (Compilation) Vocals
2018 Bark at the Moon (Single) Vocals
2019 All Death Is Mine (Single) Vocals
2019 Integrity / Psywarfare (Split) Vocals
2019 Septic Death Karaoke 2019 (Compilation) Vocals
2020 Cradle to the Grave (Single) Vocals
2021 Two Minutes to Late Night Presents: Splitsville 7" (Split) Vocals
(show all)


All instruments, Vocals


Electronics (1996-present)

Roses Never Fade

Vocals, Piano, Percussion


All instruments, Vocals (2010-present)

2011 Parasite / Vermapyre (Split) All instruments, Vocals
2012 Vermapyre / Ides of Gemini (Split) All instruments, Vocals
2014 Vermapyre / Oede (Split) All instruments, Vocals
2014 Vermapyre / Black Havntings MMXII (Split) All instruments, Vocals
2015 Vermapyre / Cape of Bats (Split) All instruments, Vocals
2015 Vermapyre / Pete Regan (Split) All instruments, Vocals
2015 Vermapyre / Preizher (Split) All instruments, Vocals
2016 Saturnian Tempel / Vermapyre (Split) All instruments, Vocals
2016 Darkness Enshrouded the Mist / Vermapyre (Split) All instruments, Vocals
2016 Stilte (EP) All instruments, Vocals
2017 Collection I (Compilation) All instruments, Vocals
(show all)


Vocals (1988)




1994 357 Knockout Voice of "Rick" (track 9), Vocals (tracks 2, 4, 6-8)

Blind to Faith

2009 The Seven Fat Years Are Over Vocals (track 2)
2015 Blind to Faith (Compilation) Vocals (track 2)


2019 At the Walls Vocals (track 2)


2014 Transient Vocals


As Father Vermapyre:

2013 White Trash Black Mass (Demo) Harmonica

Pale Creation

2010 Wake of Temptation (Single) Vocals (backing) (track 1)


2014 Hallowed (EP) Vocals (track 5)

Pulling Teeth

2007 Martyr Immortal Additional audio contributions
2009 01.13.2007 (Live album) Vocals
2010 Integriteeth / Pale Sphincter (Split) Vocals (track 1)
2011 Funerary Vocals (additional) (track 8)

Sutekh Hexen

2012 Larvae Vocals (additional), Tape manipulation

The Ocean Collective

2007 Precambrian Vocals (disc 1: track 6)


2020 Under Sullen Skies Vocals (additional) (track 4)
2022 Ex Oblivion (EP) Modified Piano and Noise (track 5)


2017 Who but Night (Single) Vocals
2017 Icon Edge (An Anagram for Genocide) Vocals (track 2)


2012 Vegas / Abraxis (Split) Artwork


2019 At the Walls Artwork

Extermination Temple

2016 Lifeless Forms (EP) Cover art

Eye of Judgement

2005 The War Has Begun (EP) Cover art


1990 In Contrast of Sin (EP) Layout, Design (as "Dwid")
1990 Only the Strong - The Compilation (Split) Design, Layout
1993 Den of Iniquity (Compilation) Artwork (as "Dwid")
1995 Systems Overload Photography (as "Dwid")
1996 Humanity Is the Devil (EP) Producer, Artwork (additional) (as "Dwid")
1997 Taste of Every Sin (Compilation) Producer (Tracks 1-7, 14), Recording (Tracks 5, 14) (as "Dwid")
1999 Integ2000 / Fear Tomorrow (Split) Layout (as "Dwid")
2000 Project: Regenesis (EP) Engineering, Graphic design
2000 The Final Taste of Every Sin (Compilation) Liner notes
2005 Sliver in the Hands of Time (Compilation) Liner notes
2006 Those Who Fear Tomorrow Liner notes
2010 The Blackest Curse Photography
2011 Detonate VVorld's Plague (EP) Photography (cover)
2013 Suicide Black Snake Recording, Artwork, Concept
2014 Den of Iniquity (Compilation) Layout
2015 Humanity Is the Devil (EP) Layout
2015 Humanity Is the Devil (EP) Layout
2017 Howling, for the Nightmare Shall Consume Artwork
2018 Integrity / Krieg (Split) Layout, Artwork
2019 Integrity / Psywarfare (Split) Artwork
2019 TWFT​:​ UNMIX Artwork
2019 Those Who Fear Tomorrow: Unmixed Artwork
(show all)


2020 Kommodus Additional artwork


2014 Leviathan / Krieg (Split) Layout

Pale Creation

1999 Twilight Haunt Layout
2008 Before Twilight and After (Compilation) Layout
2012 Hessian / Pale Creation (Split) Artwork


2014 Hallowed (EP) Artwork
2017 Three Kings (EP) Artwork
2019 Diabolos Artwork


1995 Ringworm (Demo) Producer (as "Dwid")

Sutekh Hexen

2012 Larvae Artwork, Recording


2022 Ex Oblivion (EP) Recording (track 5)
Added by: CrownThyDemon Modified by: RapeJesus
Added on: 2011-04-15 14:15:11 Last modified on: 2022-03-31 11:02:30
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.