Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2019
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy



Real/full name:
Jason Jordan Weirbach
47 (born Mar 5th, 1972)
Place of origin:
United States (Seattle, Washington)


Colombian/American musician. Lived in Cali, Colombia between 1983 and 1996.


88MM is Dagon's electronic/noise side-project. He's stated to have always been a fan of electronic music along the lines of Tangerine Dream and (early) Kraftwerk, as well as harsh, industrial-noise like Brighter Death Now and Mz.412. He formed 88MM with the idea to combine these two styles together.

In 2009, Weirbach plead guilty to charges of "Unlawful Display of Sexually Explicit Material" ...


All instruments


Guitars, Vocals (1989-present), Bass (1989-1998)

1990 Anxious Death (EP) Guitars, Vocals, Bass, Keyboards, Songwriting, Lyrics (as "Jason Wilson")
1993 Forever Under (Demo) Guitars, Vocals, Bass, Keyboards, Music, Lyrics (as "Jason Wilson")
1996 Incense of Rest (EP) Guitars, Vocals, Bass
1996 Summoning the Black Dimensions in the Farallones / Nema (Split) Songwriting, Vocals, Lyrics, Guitars, Bass
1998 Into the Infernal Regions of the Ancient Cult Guitars, Vocals
2002 Invoking the Majestic Throne of Satan Guitars, Vocals, Lyrics
2004 Unholy Inquisition Rites (EP) Guitars, Vocals
2004 Magnificent Glorification of Lucifer Vocals, Lyrics, Guitars
2006 Anxious Death / Forever Under (Compilation) Bass, Guitars, Vocals
2007 Nefarious Dismal Orations Guitars, Lyrics, Vocals, Songwriting
2010 Ominous Doctrines of the Perpetual Mystical Macrocosm Vocals, Guitars
2013 Obscure Verses for the Multiverse Guitars, Vocals
2016 Bloodshed Across the Empyrean Altar Beyond the Celestial Zenith Guitars, Vocals, Bass, Songwriting, Lyrics
2018 Demonic Ritual in Unholy Blackness (Live album) Vocals, Guitars
2018 Bloodshed Across Guatemala (Live album) Guitars, Vocals
(show all)


As Jason Weirbach:
Vocals, Guitars (1988-1989)


2008 Pure Unadulterated Hate Vocals (lead) (track 10)


1990 Anxious Death (EP) Producer (as "Jason Wilson")
1993 Forever Under (Demo) Producer (as "Jason Wilson")
1996 Incense of Rest (EP) Producer
1996 Summoning the Black Dimensions in the Farallones / Nema (Split) Producer
1998 Into the Infernal Regions of the Ancient Cult Producer

Metal King

2000 Metal Rules (EP) Photography


2008 Pure Unadulterated Hate Lyrics (track 10), Mastering
Added by: Nightgaunt Modified by: cweed
Added on: 2011-04-09 02:53:23 Last modified on: 2019-08-14 03:17:45
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.