Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2024
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

Christopher Bowes

Christopher Bowes

Real/full name:
Christopher Alexander Bowes
37 (born Jun 23rd, 1986)
Place of birth:
United Kingdom (Gravesend, Kent, England)


Splen started off as an avant-garde rock outfit for three albums, with the project seeing its first release on February 15th 2001. The band maintained this style for three albums before switching to a symphonic black metal phase ("Death Throes of the Terrorsquid" by Alestorm actually used to be a Splen song). The band later adopted a grindcore style before settling on a power-punk-pop style. ...


Keyboards, Vocals (2007-present)

2008 Captain Morgan's Revenge Songwriting (tracks 1-9), Keyboards, Lyrics (tracks 1-4, 6, 7, 9), Tin whistle, Vocals (lead, choirs)
2008 Heavy Metal Pirates (Single) Vocals, Keyboards
2008 Leviathan (EP) Keyboards, Lyrics (tracks 1, 3, 4), Vocals (choirs) (track 2), Vocals, Songwriting (tracks 1, 3, 4)
2009 Black Sails over Europe (Split) Vocals, Keyboards
2009 Black Sails at Midnight Lyrics (tracks 1-6, 8, 9), Tin whistle, Vocals, Songwriting (tracks 1-9), Keyboards
2011 Back Through Time Lyrics (tracks 1-8, 11), Keyboards, Vocals, Songwriting (tracks 1-9, 11)
2013 In the Navy (Single) Vocals, Keyboards
2013 Live at the End of the World (Video) Vocals, Keyboards
2014 Sunset on the Golden Age (Single) Keyboards
2014 Sunset on the Golden Age Songwriting (tracks 1-8, 10), Lyrics (tracks 1-7, 10), Keyboards, Vocals
2016 Drink / Kvaðning (Split) Keyboards, Vocals
2017 Alestorm (Single) Keyboards, Vocals
2017 Mexico (Single) Keyboards, Vocals
2017 No Grave but the Sea Songwriting (tracks 1-6, 8, 10), Lyrics (tracks 1-10), Vocals, Keyboards
2020 Treasure Chest Party Quest (Single) Keyboards, Vocals
2020 The Treasure Chest EP (EP) Keyboards, Vocals
2020 Fannybaws (Single) Keyboards, Vocals
2020 Curse of the Crystal Coconut Lyrics (tracks 1-6, 8-10), Keyboards, Songwriting (tracks 1, 2, 6, 8-10), Vocals
2020 Big Ship Little Ship / Bassline Junkie (Single) Keyboards, Vocals
2021 Live in Tilburg (Live album) Vocals
2022 Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum Keyboards, Vocals
2024 Voyage of the Dead Marauder (EP) Vocals, Keyboards
(show all)


Everything (2009-present)

Christopher Bowes

Vocals, Organ

Christopher Bowes and his Plate of Beans

Vocals (2018-present)


Keyboards (2020-present)

2020 Mighty Polish Tank (Single) Keyboards
2020 A Very Polish Christmas (Single) Keyboards
2022 World of Tanks (Single) Keyboards


Keyboards, Vocals (2001-present)


As C. Hyperiax Bowes:
Keyboards (2020-present)

2021 Hypercube Necrodimensions Keyboards


Vocals, Keyboards (2004-2007)

2006 Battleheart (EP) Keyboards, Vocals
2006 Terror on the High Seas (EP) Keyboards, Vocals


As Shitgargler:
Vocals, Drums (programming) (2009-2014)

2010 Scatwars (Split) Vocals (track 6)
2013 Fifty Shades of Poo Vocals, Drums (programming) (as "Captain Plop")

Der Krauts



As Grimlorde Mistweaver:
Keyboards, Vocals (2005-2008)

2008 Demo 2008 (Demo) Keyboards, Vocals
2011 Demo 2005 (Demo) Keyboards, Vocals

Gaylord Tennis



As Zargothrax, Dark Emperor of Dundee:
Keyboards (2010-?)

2013 Tales from the Kingdom of Fife Keyboards, Vocals (choirs)
2015 Space 1992: Rise of the Chaos Wizards Keyboards
2019 Gloryhammer (Single) Keyboards
2019 The Siege of Dunkeld (In Hoots We Trust) (Single) Keyboards
2019 Legends from Beyond the Galactic Terrorvortex Keyboards, Vocals (additional)
2022 Fly Away (Single) Keyboards
2023 Return to the Kingdom of Fife Narration (tracks 2, 3, 8, 10)

Jimmy Fuckbob and the Shitting Pirates ok?


Kalamari Mongoloid

All instruments


Keyboards, Vocals (2005-2006)

2006 Demo 2006 (Demo) Keyboards, Vocals

The Flamin' Guffs



2022 El ritual de las 7 voces Accordion (track 4)

Æther Realm

2017 Tarot Vocals (track 4)


2009 Evolution (EP) Unknown


2014 The Further Adventures... Vocals (track 2)


2019 Beer Beer (Single) Vocals
2019 Kulkija Vocals (additional) (track 12)


2021 Call of the Wild Vocals (Disc 2: track 9)
2021 Call of the Wild Vocals (Disc 2: track 9)
2021 Call of the Wild Vocals (Disc 2: track 9)


2019 Time II: Party Vocals (track 6)


As Triumph 3 Obliterator-XXT:

2020 Ascension Vocals


2013 Anteinferno Narration


2015 Rotkäppchen (EP) Vocals (track 4)


2021 Come to Brazil (Single) Songwriting


2012 Mekkwarrior (EP) Recording
Added by: LordOminous Modified by: OpsiusCato
Added on: 2011-04-09 06:18:29 Last modified on: 2024-02-29 18:51:00
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.