Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2023
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

Ariën van Weesenbeek

Ariën van Weesenbeek

Real/full name:
Ariën van Weesenbeek
43 (born May 17th, 1980)
Place of birth:
Netherlands (Waalwijk, Noord-Brabant)


Drums, Vocals (grunts, spoken word) (2007-present)

2009 The Classical Conspiracy - Live in Miskolc, Hungary (Live album) Drums
2009 Live at Wacken (Live album) Drums
2009 Epica & Jägermeister Memory stick (EP) Drums
2009 Design Your Universe Drums, Vocals (grunts, spoken word), Songwriting (tracks 4, 5)
2009 Martyr of the Free Word / From the Heaven of My Heart (Split) Drums
2010 This Is the Time (Single) Drums
2012 Storm the Sorrow (Single) Drums, Vocals (harsh)
2012 Requiem for the Indifferent (Instrumental) Drums
2012 Requiem for the Indifferent Drums, Vocals (grunts)
2012 Forevermore (Collaboration) Drums
2013 Unleashed (Single) Drums, Vocals (harsh)
2013 Retrospect (10th Anniversary) (Video) Drums
2014 The Essence of Silence (Single) Drums, Vocals (harsh)
2014 Unchain Utopia (Single) Drums, Vocals (harsh)
2014 The Quantum Enigma Songwriting (tracks 3, 9), Drums, Vocals (harsh)
2014 The Three Goddesses (Split) Drums, Vocals (harsh)
2015 Live at the AB (Single) Drums
2016 Fight Your Demons (Single) Drums, Vocals (grunts, spoken word)
2016 Universal Death Squad (Single) Drums, Vocals (harsh)
2016 The Holographic Principle Drums, Timpani, Vocals (grunts), Spoken word (track 9), Songwriting (track 3)
2016 Edge of the Blade (Single) Drums, Vocals (harsh)
2017 The Solace System (Single) Drums
2017 The Solace System (EP) Orchestral percussion, Orchestral snare drum, Drums, Timbales, Conga, Bongo drum, Cymbal, Vocals (grunts)
2017 Epica vs. Attack on Titan Songs (EP) Drums, Vocals (harsh)
2018 Beyond the Matrix: The Battle (Single) Drums, Songwriting
2019 Kingdom of Heaven (Single) Drums, Vocals (grunts, spoken word)
2019 The Acoustic Universe (EP) Drums
2020 The Quantum Enigma (B-sides) (EP) Drums, Vocals (grunts, spoken word)
2020 Abyss of Time - Countdown to Singularity (Single) Drums, Vocals (grunts, spoken word)
2020 Abyss of Time (EP) Drums, Vocals (grunts, spoken word), Songwriting
2021 Omega Songwriting (track 5), Vocals (grunts, spoken word), Drums
2021 Omega Alive (Live album) Drums
2022 The Final Lullaby (Single) Drums, Vocals (grunts, spoken word)
2022 The Great Tribulation (Single) Drums, Vocals (grunts, spoken word)
2022 The Alchemy Project (EP) Drums (tracks 1-6), Vocals (grunts, spoken word), Songwriting, Lyrics (track 6)
2023 Rivers (Live at the AFAS Live) (Collaboration) Drums
(show all)


Drums, Vocals (grunts) (2010-present)

2011 Quarterpast Drums, Vocals (grunts)
2014 Antagonise Drums, Vocals (grunts)
2018 Dhyana Drums
2018 Undercurrent (EP) Drums, Vocals (grunts)
2018 Metal Night at the Opera (EP) Drums



Down till Dawn


2004 Down Till Dawn (Demo) Drums


As Ariën:

1997 Demo '97 (Demo) Drums


Drums (2002-?)

2003 Impressions of Mankind (Demo) Drums

God Dethroned

Drums (2001-2008)

2003 Into the Lungs of Hell Drums (as "Arien")
2004 The Lair of the White Worm Drums, Lyrics (track 8), Songwriting (tracks 2, 3, 8)
2006 The Toxic Touch Drums, Keyboards (track 8), Songwriting (tracks 3, 9, 10)


Drums (2005-?)

2009 System Overload Drums


As Ariën:
Drums (1994-?)

1997 Misanthropic (Demo) Drums
1999 Beyond the Powers of Death (EP) Drums
2001 Suffering Is Essential (EP) Drums, Vocals (backing)


Drums (2007)

Dark Horse | White Horse

2020 Black Hole (Single) Drums
2020 Judgement Day (Single) Drums
2021 Dark Horse | White Horse (EP) Drums


2006 Lucidity Drums
2007 Frozen (Single) Drums
2007 See Me in Shadow (Single) Drums
2008 The Gathering (Single) Drums


2007 The Divine Conspiracy Drums
2007 Hi Five: Female Fronted Metal (Split) Drums
2008 Chasing the Dragon (Single) Drums


2004 The Ancient Dance of Qetesh Drums (track 14)
Added by: Nightwisher1990 Modified by: Quorthallis
Added on: 2011-04-09 11:06:21 Last modified on: 2023-06-22 11:36:04
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.