Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2019
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Anneke van Giersbergen

Anneke van Giersbergen

Real/full name:
Anna Maria van Giersbergen
46 (born Mar 8th, 1973)
Place of origin:
Netherlands (Sint Michielsgestel, North Brabant)


Married to Rob Snijders.

Not related to Dianne van Giersbergen.

Countermove is a collaboration of Dutch metal musicians who recorded a cover of Frankie Goes to Hollywood song "The Power of Love" in order to help the Red Cross gather funds via donations.

Solo albums:
- Air (2007)
- In Your Room (2009)
- Everything Is Changing (2012)

Anneke van Giersbergen

Vocals, Guitars, Piano (2011-present)

The Gentle Storm

Vocals (2014-2016)

2015 Exclusive Tour CD (EP) Vocals
2015 The Diary Vocals
2015 Heart of Amsterdam (Single) Vocals


Vocals (2016-present)

2017 In This Moment We Are Free - Cities Vocals, Lyrics, Songwriting
2017 The Mermaid and the Horseman (Single) Vocals

Agua de Annique

Vocals, Guitars, Piano (2007-2011)


Vocals (2014)

Duo Bad Breath

As Anneke:
Vocals, Guitars (1992-1994)

Seventh Episode

Vocals (1992-?)

The Gathering

Vocals, Guitars (1994-2007)

1995 Mandylion Vocals, Lyrics
1995 Strange Machines (Single) Vocals
1996 Adrenaline / Leaves (Single) Vocals
1997 The May Song (Single) Vocals
1997 Nighttime Birds Vocals, Lyrics
1997 Kevin's Telescope (Single) Vocals (as "Anneke v. Giersbergen")
1998 How to Measure a Planet? Guitars (tracks 1.4, 2.3), Vocals, Lyrics
1998 Liberty Bell (Single) Vocals
2000 Superheat (Live album) Vocals
2000 Rollercoaster (Single) Vocals, Lyrics
2000 if_then_else Vocals
2001 Amity (Single) Vocals
2002 Black Light District (EP) Vocals
2002 In Motion (Video) Vocals
2003 Souvenirs Vocals
2003 You Learn About It (Single) Vocals
2003 Monsters (Single) Vocals
2004 Sleepy Buildings - A Semi Acoustic Evening (Live album) Vocals, Guitars (acoustic)
2005 A Sound Relief (Video) Vocals, Guitars (track 12)
2006 Home Vocals, Lyrics
2007 A Noise Severe (Live album) Vocals, Guitars
2007 A Noise Severe (Video) Vocals, Guitars
2010 A Sound Relief (EP) Vocals, Guitars (as "Anneke Van Giersbergen")
2016 In Motion (Live album) Vocals, Vocals
2017 Blueprints (Compilation) Vocals, Lyrics
2018 A Sound Relief (Live album) Vocals, Guitars (track 12)
(show all)

The Sirens

Vocals (2014-2017)

Devin Townsend Project

Vocals (additional) (2009-2018)

The Gathering

Vocals (2014)


2017 Under the Red Cloud Vocals (CD2 track 9)
2017 An Evening with Friends at Huvila (Live album) Vocals (track 9)
2018 Queen of Time Vocals (additional) (track 9)


2011 Falling Deeper Vocals (tracks 5, 7)


1998 Into the Electric Castle Vocals [as Egyptian]
2000 Temple of the Cat (Single) Vocals (track 4)
2000 Ayreonauts Only (Compilation) Vocals (track 6)
2008 01011001 Vocals (CD1 tracks 1, 2, 5; CD2 tracks 1, 2, 7)
2016 The Theater Equation (Video) Vocals (as Fear)
2018 Ayreon Universe - Best of Ayreon Live (Video) Vocals

Devin Townsend

2019 Empath Vocals (additional) (track 2 on CD2)
2019 Empath Vocals (additional) (tracks 6, 15)

Devin Townsend Project

2009 Addicted Vocals (lead, backing)
2012 By a Thread: Live in London 2011 (Video) Vocals (DVD2, CD2)
2012 Epicloud Vocals
2012 Soft Inc (EP) Vocals (female)
2013 The Retinal Circus (Live album) Vocals
2013 Lucky Animals / Truth - Live from the Retinal Circus (Single) Vocals (track 1)
2014 Vocals (backing)
2015 Sky Blue Vocals
2015 Ziltoid: Dark Matters Vocals
2016 Transcendence Vocals

Farmer Boys

1995 Countrified Vocals (track 9)
1996 Never Let Me Down Again (Single) Vocals (track 1)

For Many Reasons

2013 Make Your Own Vocals (female) (track 8)


2008 Night Eternal Vocals (track 4)
2019 Scorpion Flower (Single) Vocals

Napalm Death

2006 Smear Campaign Vocals (tracks 1, 7)

Novembers Doom

2011 Aphotic Vocals (track 4)

The Fading

2017 A Moment of Insight (Single) Vocals

The Gathering

2015 Paper Waves (Single) Vocals
2015 Strange Machines (Single) Vocals
2015 Travel (Single) Vocals
2016 TG25: Live at Doornroosje (Live album) Vocals (CD1 tracks 1, 2, 4, 7, 8; CD2 tracks 2-8)

Timo Tolkki's Avalon

2019 Return to Eden Vocals (female) (tracks 4, 8)


2019 Vomitron 2 Vocals (track 8)

Within Temptation

2008 Black Symphony (Video) Vocals (DVD1 track 10)
2009 An Acoustic Night at the Theatre (Live album) Vocals (additional) (track 6)

The Gathering

1998 Liberty Bell (Single) Producer (as "A.v. Giersbergen")
2015 Strange Machines (Single) Lyrics
2015 Travel (Single) Lyrics
2017 Blueprints (Compilation) Liner notes

The Gentle Storm

2015 The Diary Concept, Lyrics
Added by: Spenot Modified by: Krister Jensen
Added on: 2011-04-09 05:10:37 Last modified on: 2019-10-10 02:25:04
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.