Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2018
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Floor Jansen

Floor Jansen

Real/full name:
Floor Jansen
37 (born Feb 21st, 1981)
Place of origin:
Netherlands (Goirle)


Older sister of Irene Jansen.
Partner of Hannes Van Dahl. Their daughter Freija was born in 2017.


In 2010 she joined Dark Fortress for a special concert in which she sang lead vocals on the song "Wraith" from the Ylem album.


Vocals (2013-present)

2013 Showtime, Storytime (Live album) Vocals
2015 √Član (Single) Vocals
2015 Endless Forms Most Beautiful Vocals
2015 Endless Forms Most Beautiful (Single) Vocals
2016 My Walden (Single) Vocals
2016 Vehicle of Spirit (Live album) Vocals
2017 Live at Wembley (Single) Vocals
2018 Decades (An Archive of Song 1996-2015) (Compilation) Vocals (CD1 tracks 1-3)


Vocals (2017-present)

Raskasta Joulua

Vocals (2016-present)

2017 Raskasta Joulua IV Vocals (tracks 8, 11)

Star One

Vocals (female) (2002-present)

2002 Space Metal Vocals (female)
2003 Live on Earth (Video) Vocals (female)
2003 Live on Earth (Live album) Vocals (female)
2010 Victims of the Modern Age Vocals (female)

After Forever

Vocals (female) (1997-2009)

1999 Wings of Illusion (Demo) Vocals
1999 Ephemeral (Demo) Vocals
2000 Follow in the Cry (Single) Vocals
2000 Prison of Desire Vocals
2001 Decipher Vocals (soprano)
2002 Emphasis / Who Wants to Live Forever (Single) Vocals
2002 Monolith of Doubt (Single) Vocals
2003 Exordium (EP) Vocals
2003 My Choice / The Evil That Men Do (Single) Vocals
2004 Invisible Circles Vocals
2004 Digital Deceit (Single) Vocals
2005 Remagine Vocals
2005 Being Everyone (Single) Vocals
2006 Two Sides / Boundaries Are Open (Single) Vocals (female)
2007 Energize Me (Single) Vocals
2007 After Forever Vocals
2007 Equally Destructive (Single) Vocals
2007 Hi Five: Female Fronted Metal (Split) Vocals
2011 Decipher: The Album - The Sessions Vocals (soprano)
(show all)


Vocals (2009-2016)

2010 ReVamp Vocals
2013 The Anatomy of a Nervous Breakdown: On the Sideline (Single) Vocals, Growls
2013 Wild Card Vocals (clean, harsh)


Vocals (female) (2013)


Vocals (female) (2011-2012, 2014)


Vocals (2012-2013)


2000 Temple of the Cat (Single) Vocals (track 3)
2000 The Universal Migrator Part I: The Dream Sequencer Vocals (track 2)
2004 Universal Migrator Part I & II (Compilation) Vocals
2008 01011001 Vocals (CD1 tracks 1, 3, 5-7; CD2 tracks 1, 7)
2017 The Source Vocals (as "The Biologist")
2018 Ayreon Universe - Best of Ayreon Live (Live album) Vocals

Devin Townsend Project

2011 Deconstruction Vocals (track 7)


2008 Celebrate (The Night of the Warlock) (EP) Vocals (additional)
2009 Fear No Evil Vocals (backing) (track 3) (as "Floor Janssen")
2010 25 Years in Rock... and Still Going Strong (Live album) Vocals (DVD1 track 15; CD track 9)


2013 Retrospect (Video) Vocals (DVD1 track 9; DVD2 track 7)


2016 The Storm Within Vocals (tracks 7, 10)

In Memoriam

1998 From Beyond Vocals (track 5)


2009 Angus Vocals


2011 Quarterpast Vocals (tracks 1, 4, 7, 8, 12), Vocals (choirs)
2014 Antagonise Vocals (tracks 2, 3)


2005 The Dominion Gate Vocals (additional) (tracks 2, 11)


2013 Storytime (live) (Single) Vocals
2013 Ghost Love Score (live) (Single) Vocals


2016 The Last Stand Vocals (choirs)


2015 Live in the Heart of Helsinki (Live album) Vocals (track 10)


2017 Feliz navidad (Single) Vocals (track 1)

Timo Tolkki's Avalon

2014 Design the Century (Single) Vocals
2014 Angels of the Apocalypse Vocals (tracks 3, 6, 7, 10)
2014 Angels of the Apocalypse Vocals (track 12)


2010 ReVamp Executive producer, Lyrics, Art direction
2013 Wild Card Art direction, Lyrics
Added by: Ramseus Modified by: Krister Jensen
Added on: 2011-04-09 15:19:12 Last modified on: 2018-11-11 12:55:05
Duplicate? Please file a report for merging.