Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2017
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Yngwie J. Malmsteen > The Genesis
Yngwie J. Malmsteen - The Genesis
Yngwie J. Malmsteen discography (misc)
< Rising Force - Birth of the Sun
Instrumental Best Album
Yngwie J. Malmsteen discography (all)
< Attack!!
Instrumental Best Album

The Genesis

Yngwie J. Malmsteen

Release date:
November 22nd, 2002
Catalog ID:
Pony Canyon
None yet
1. Birth of the Sun 09:25   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Plague in Lucifer's Mind 04:30   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Dying Man 08:47   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Black Magic Suite Op.3 12:52   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Merlin's Castle 04:55   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Voodoo Nights 08:42   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Hello 01:51  
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Voodoo Child (Jam) 12:18  
  (loading lyrics...)
9. On a Serious Note 05:54   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
Yngwie J. Malmsteen Guitars, Vocals
Marcel Jacob (R.I.P. 2009) Bass
Zepp Urgard Drums
There are no reviews for The Genesis yet. You can write one.

Originally released solely in Japan.

Legendary Swedish guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen's Rising Force Records will release "The Genesis", a collection of Malmsteen's early recordings, in the U.S. on August 25, 2009. Originally issued in Japan in 2002, "The Genesis" consists of very early versions of songs (recorded in 1980 around the time when Malmsteen was 16 or 17 years old) which were later reworked for compositions on albums throughout Yngwie's career. The CD will contain a bonus video from the same era.

Recording information:

According to the liner notes, Malmsteen later re-recorded the bass himself


Barcode: 4988013437104

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Caresty
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2016-09-22 16:19:01