Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2023
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Privacy Policy

Vvilderness > Dark Waters
Vvilderness - Dark Waters
Vvilderness discography (main)
< Devour the Sun
As Above, So Below
Vvilderness discography (all)
< Danu's Tears
As Above, So Below

Dark Waters


Release date:
January 10th, 2020
Catalog ID:
2 reviews (avg. 80%)
1. Dark Waters 06:50   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Danu's Tears 05:47   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Mist Pillars '19 (Release the Long Ships cover) 05:52   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. It Comes with the Rain 05:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Havasok / Snowy Mountains 08:16   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Wilderness 05:32   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
vvildr All instruments, Vocals, Lyrics
和美 Kazumi Vocals (track 1)
Miscellaneous staff
vvildr Producer, Cover art
vvildr All instruments, Vocals, Lyrics
和美 Kazumi Vocals (track 1)
vvildr Producer, Cover art
Read Vvilderness - Dark Waters 75% Livingwave17 May 30th, 2020
Read A mini-opera of the life... 85% NausikaDalazBlindaz February 3rd, 2020

The leading melody (a.k.a. Székely Anthem) in 'Havasok / Snowy Mountains' was composed by Kálmán Mihalik in 1921. He was a Székely physician and composer, died of typhus age 26. The song was banned for decades. It was officially declared as Székely National Anthem in 2009.
The lyrics of the song are about the 1764 massacre in Mádéfalva, ordered by Maria Theresa Queen of Austria and Hungary. Based upon Székely folk ballads.

"Mist Pillars" was originally written in 2014 as a Release the Long Ships song, and re-recorded for this release in 2019.

Added by: joH1 Modified by: Dying_Hope
Added on: 2019-12-10 08:35:16 Last modified on: 2023-07-26 04:59:35