Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2017
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

The Circle > Symphony no. 1
The Circle - Symphony no. 1
The Circle discography (demos)
Promo 1993
The Circle discography (all)
Promo 1993

Symphony no. 1

The Circle

Release date:
December 1992
Catalog ID:
None yet
1. The Mission 03:25  
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Alisius' Fall 03:26  
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Temptation 02:33  
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Son of the Woods 04:13  
  (loading lyrics...)
5. King of the Light 05:09  
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Like a Farewell 05:10  
  (loading lyrics...)
7. The Circle 05:55  
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Like Father, like Son? 05:18  
  (loading lyrics...)
9. A Black Prayer 02:58  
  (loading lyrics...)
Jeroen van Veen Bass
Martijn Spierenburg Drums, Keyboards
Robert Westerholt Guitars, Vocals
Ernst van der Loo Guitars, Vocals
There are no reviews for Symphony no. 1 yet. You can write one.

Also known as 'Symphony Nr. One".

Tracks 2, 3, 5 and 7 were re-recorded and used on the 'Embrace' album (the album was recorded as The Circle, but released as Voyage). Track 3 and 5 had a slightly different title on the Voyage album though (Temptations, King of Light). Track 7 had a totally different title on the Voyage album, namely 'Broken Silence'.

Tracks 1, 7 and 3 are also featured on The Circle's promo demo in different forms.

Track 7 is an early form of the song 'Broken Silence' that was featured on the 1993 promo, and later re-recorded once more for the Voyage album 'Embrace'.

Added by: emperor_zola Modified by: windOfHerMisfortune
Added on: 2005-07-19 02:05:06 Last modified on: 2015-12-11 16:23:52