Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2018
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Death Is Glory... Now

Reverend Bizarre

Release date:
February 11th, 2009
Catalog ID:
Spikefarm Records
1 review (avg. 97%)
Disc 1
1. Demons Annoying Me 17:50   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Blood on Satan's Claw 08:31   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Apocalyptic Riders 07:35   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. The Tree of Suffering 06:23   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. The Children of Doom 08:28   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Odinn's Men 02:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Disc 2
1. From the Void II 11:04   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Dark World (Saint Vitus cover) 06:40   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Broken Vows (Pentagram cover) 04:44   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Bend (Mr Velcro Fastener cover) 10:30   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Rotestilaulu (Simo Salminen cover) 04:30   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Deceiver (Judas Priest cover) 03:52   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. The Gate of Nanna (Beherit cover) 11:27   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Miscellaneous staff
Danil Venho Engineering, Recording
Albert Design
Janne Peltonen Layout
Count Jussila Mastering
O.B. Liner notes
Danil Venho Engineering, Recording
Albert Design
Janne Peltonen Layout
Count Jussila Mastering
O.B. Liner notes
Read A True Testament to the... 97% Wizardjoe January 22nd, 2009

Compilation of all vinyl releases and rare songs.

Track 1: You Shall Suffer! CD-R (full version of the song "Demons Annoying Me")
Track 2: split w/ Ritual Steel 7"
Track 3: split w/ Minotauri 7"
Track 4-5: Thulsa Doom 7"
Track 6: Knock 'em Down to Size 7" (various artists)

Track 1: split w/ Rättö ja Lehtisalo 12"
Track 2: Dark World / Deceiver 7" (a-side)
Track 3: Under the Sign of the Wolf 7" (split w/ Mannhai)
Track 4: split w/ Mr Velcro Fastener 12"EP
Track 5: split w/ Kuolema 7"/CD
Track 6: Dark World / Deceiver 7" (b-side)
Track 7: split w/ Electric Wizard 12"

"Some said I was wrong to dream that way. And some made light of death and sorrow. But death is glory... now" – Rozz Williams (1963-1998)

The painting Cor de monges by Ramon Casas, 1902. Sleeve design by Albert, realisation by Janne Peltonen.

This release is dedicated to the memory of Pekka Pohjola (1952-2008).

Recording information:

Recorded and engineered at Red Houses mk I-III, except where otherwise stated. Sermons were held in 2001-2007 Era Vulgaris.
Mastered at Finnvox Studios on May 15th, 2008.

Added by: Blackwater_Park Modified by: AgeOfTheWiccans
Added on: 2008-12-12 18:23:40 Last modified on: 2017-04-15 10:25:11