Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2018
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Rampage > Displeasures of the Flesh
Rampage - Displeasures of the Flesh
Rampage discography (misc)
< New World Blasphemy
Ticket to Hell/Rampage
Rampage discography (all)
< Monolith to an Abandoned Past
Ticket to Hell/Rampage

Displeasures of the Flesh


Release date:
May 2004
Catalog ID:
Version desc.:
Unsung Heroes Records
2 reviews (avg. 84%)
1. Doomsayer 06:52   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Displeasures of the Flesh 06:51   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. The Wall of Sleep Suite: WASP/Behind the Wall of Sleep/Bassically/N.I.B. (Black Sabbath cover) 09:45   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. The Wrath of Satan's Whore (Countess cover) 09:26  
  (loading lyrics...)
Read Rampage - Displeasures of... 85% vorfeed August 29th, 2004
Read The NEW Rampage 82% UltraBoris May 29th, 2004

First EP to feature new vocalist Aerik Von.

Doomsayer appeared originally (with Lord Vic on vocals) on ``Monolith to an Abandoned Past`` (2001).

Displeasures of the Flesh is entirely new.

WASP/Behind the Wall of Sleep/Bassically/NIB is of course from the first Black Sabbath LP (1970).

The Wrath of Satan's Whore is a Countess song, available on the Ad Maiorem Sathanae Gloriam LP (1995).

CDR released in a slimcase format (labeled CDR, printed booklet only in a slim-jewelcase format - no traycard).

Recording information:

Tracks 1-3 music recorded March 27-28, 2004 at Bloody Leg Studios II, Covington GA (USA). Track 4 music recorded January 2004 at Bloody Leg Studios. All vocals recorded at Hell on NYC Studios March 31, 2004. Produced by Vic and Andrew Riotto.


CDR Catalog No.: UHR068

Added by: Snxke Modified by: Vic
Added on: 2004-04-07 15:51:58 Last modified on: 2015-11-02 22:36:08