Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2021
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy


Racer X

Release date:
December 9th, 2000
Catalog ID:
Version desc.:
Universal Music K.K.
2 reviews (avg. 72%)
1. Superheroes 04:39   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Let the Spirit Fly 03:46   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Godzilla (Blue Öyster Cult cover) 04:50   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Dead Man's Shoes 04:07   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. King of the Monsters 04:50   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Mad at the World 04:00   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Evil Joe 03:59   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. That Hormone Thing 04:37   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Viking Kong 05:03   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Time Before the Sun 07:15   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
11. O.H.B. 04:10   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Jeff Martin Vocals
Paul Gilbert Guitars
John Alderete Bass
Scott Travis Drums
Miscellaneous staff
Paul Gilbert Producer
Bruce Bouillet Mixing
William Hames Photography
Paul Gilbert Producer
Bruce Bouillet Mixing
William Hames Photography
Read Gilbert's Best 98% metalfukinhead October 3rd, 2009
Read Uninspired 45% LEV14TH4N May 6th, 2007

All songs by Racer X, except "Godzilla" by Blue Öyster Cult and "Time Before the Sun" by Jeff Martin, Mike Onesko and Kier Staelheli.

The song "Evil Joe" originates from a prank phone call made by a friend of Paul Gilbert. It can be heard here.


Barcode: 4988005257987
Matrix / Runout: UICE-1005 1M1 C 0Y
Mastering SID Code: IFPI L223
Mould SID Code: IFPI 3950

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: ordoad
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2020-12-27 20:35:06