Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2017
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Death Is Fun


Release date:
Catalog ID:
RSR 0106
Red Stream, Inc.
None yet
1. Abomination 04:06   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Young Burial 02:04   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Black Apparition 05:16  
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Chainsaw Lust 01:10  
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Death Is Fun 00:47  
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Intense Mutilation 00:49  
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Autopsy on the Living Dead 02:17  
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Witchcraft 02:49  
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Power Through Darkness 01:48   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Young Burial 02:06   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
11. Chainsaw Lust 01:07  
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Autopsy on the Living Dead 02:05  
  (loading lyrics...)
Miscellaneous staff
Drew Elliott Artwork
Paul Booth Cover art
Patrick Tremblay Photography
Mike Riddick Artwork
Drew Elliott Artwork
Paul Booth Cover art
Patrick Tremblay Photography
Mike Riddick Artwork
There are no reviews for Death Is Fun yet. You can write one.

Released by Red Stream Inc. ca. 1994 (cat. # RSR-0106, co-released with Morbid Granny, run by a member of the Meat Shits). Artwork by Drew Elliott.
The tracklist on the back cover is correct, and so are the track sources, but the recording year for the "Nightmare Continues" demo and the unreleased EP is erroneously listed as 1987 when they are in fact from 1986.

Re-released by Red Stream alone in 2000 as Digipack CD with different cover art by Paul Booth (on photo) and two bonus tracks. Later (ca. 2006) re-released as CD Jewel Case (both have cat. # RSR-0142) with another cover art by Patrick Tremblay (from the booklet front of the 2000 edition).
The tracklist on the back covers is wrong (only 12 track numbers, only 13 track titles, it actually has 14 tracks). The inlays also switch the track sources for the "Power Through Darkness" and "Nightmare Continues" demos, and also gives the wrong recording year for the latter.

The two bonus tracks are:
13. Necrophagia 03:25
14. Vomit 00:55
Total playing time for this version is 30:44

Correct tracklist & sources:
Tracks 1-3 taken from "Nightmare Continues", Demo, 1986
Tracks 4-7 taken from ureleased 7'' EP, 1986
Tracks 8-12 taken from ''Power Through Darkness", Demo, 1986
Tracks 13-14 taken from ''The Hallow's Evil'', Rehearsal tape, 10-31-1985
All tracks recorded at Peppermint Studios.

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Diamhea
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2014-10-06 02:34:43