Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2018
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Kathaarsys > Portrait of Wind and Sorrow
Kathaarsys - Portrait of Wind and Sorrow
Kathaarsys discography (main)
Verses in Vain
Kathaarsys discography (all)
...and All My Existence in Vain

Portrait of Wind and Sorrow


Release date:
April 15th, 2005
Catalog ID:
3 reviews (avg. 85%)
1. Perennial Forest of Winter 11:09   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Gnostic Seasons 09:52   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Epic Pagan Times 10:29   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Portrait of Wind and Sorrow 10:18   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Walk the Mist in the Lack 11:41   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Nectar in the Nocturnal River 12:02   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
J.L. Montáns Vocals, Guitars
Marta Barcia Bass
Aboriorth Drums
Xavi Alonso Guitars
Read Kathaarsys - Portrait Of... 70% ConorFynes August 23rd, 2011
Read Seductive Spain. 95% Perplexed_Sjel October 4th, 2008
Read Overall Review 90% Akerfeldt_Fanboi June 1st, 2008

All music and lyrics J.L. Montáns.

Artwork by J.L.Montáns and M. Barcia with assistance of Rafa Pazos.

Re-released with a new artwork by Concreto Records in 2006.

Re-released in 2011 in a Splendor Lux Box with a little different artwork including:
- An artisan original package (15x15x4 cm).
- Remastered sound from the original CD at Silent Tree Studios.
-Three booklets: 1 art booklet and 2 lyrics booklets including lyrics in english and the original ones in Spanish.
- Two posters: 1 exclusive new "Portrait of Wind and Sorrow" art poster and 1 extra "Tour" poster.
- Three bonus tracks: one unpublished track from an acoustic show in Santiago D.C. and two tracks from a show in Krakow.
- Light scribe Verbatim CD

Recording information:

Recorded at Litium Studios in Pontevedra, September / October of 2004.

Added by: nieer Modified by: Krister Jensen
Added on: 2005-08-27 13:05:11 Last modified on: 2015-07-26 14:19:55