Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2018
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy



Release date:
March 28th, 1994
Catalog ID:
Deaf Records
4 reviews (avg. 84%)
1. Vinterskugge 05:15  
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Gjennom skogen til blaafjellene 05:51   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Ut i vannets dyp hvor mørket hviler 04:19  
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Dommedagssalme 05:06   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. In the Halls and Chambers of Stardust the Crystallic Heavens Open 02:33   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Fanden lokker til stupet (nytrad) 02:43   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
7. Naglfar 05:29   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. Thy Gruesome Death 02:16  
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Deathcult 01:55  
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Rise from Below 03:12  
  (loading lyrics...)
11. Dark Lord of Gorgoroth 02:26  
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Trollwandering (Outro) 01:29   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
13. The Fog (early 1991) 04:35  
  (loading lyrics...)
14. Storm of Evil 06:02   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
15. Bergtrollets gravferd 05:31   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
16. Our Lord Will Come 05:48   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Fenriz Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums, Keyboards, Lyrics, Songwriting
Miscellaneous staff
Fenriz Recording, Mixing
MK Mastering
TSN Photography
Fenriz Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums, Keyboards, Lyrics, Songwriting
Fenriz Recording, Mixing
MK Mastering
TSN Photography
Read Most diverse release to... 93% Reaper October 18th, 2006
Read I dont get the hype of this... 50% mz_412 September 19th, 2005
Read A great compilation 98% TheBigDizzle August 9th, 2004
Read Primitive genius 93% chaossphere October 2nd, 2003

Tracks 1-7 is chapter one - "Vandreren" (1993)
Tracks 8-12 is chapter two - Isengard demo 1989 August - "Spectres over Gorgoroth"
Tracks 13-16 is chapter three - "Horizons" (1991 but some of it was recorded later)

Though technically a compilation of demos, this release is to be considered an album consisting of chapter one "Vandreren", with chapters two and three as bonus tracks.
Chapters one and three were previously unreleased, and the album itself was meant to be a proper album, not a compilation.

Re-released by Peaceville Records in 1994 with catalogue number: Vile 61.

Recording information:

Recorded on Valhall's 4-track studio in the years 1989-1993.


Barcode (Text): 5 016557 591620
Barcode (Scanned): 5016557591620
Label Code: LC 5578
Matrix / Runout (Mirrored, variant 1): DEAF 16 CD : 1:0 MASTERED BY NIMBUS
Matrix / Runout (Mirrored, variant 2): DEAF 16 CD : 1:1 MASTERED BY NIMBUS

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Fogyou
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2018-05-27 22:34:53