Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2022
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Privacy Policy

Hate Forest > To Twilight Thickets
Hate Forest - To Twilight Thickets

Hate Forest discography (misc)
< To Those Who Came Before Us
Hate Forest discography (all)
< Purity

To Twilight Thickets

Hate Forest

Release date:
August 14th, 2003
Catalog ID:
Blut 9
Version desc.:
Limited edition
Blutreinheit Productions
500 copies
1 review (avg. 80%)
1. Inmost Winter 03:21  
  (loading lyrics...)
2. To the Thickets and Swamps 03:55  
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Black Forest 04:39  
  (loading lyrics...)
4. The Most Ancient Ones 04:09  
  (loading lyrics...)
5. The Elders 04:49  
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Darkness 06:01  
  (loading lyrics...)
7. The Night of Winter Solstice 05:48  
  (loading lyrics...)
8. The Curse 05:52  
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Majesty of the Approaching Forest 04:03   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Snow Covers Faded Gold of Autumn 05:02   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
11. First Rays of the Rising Sun 03:49   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
12. Moon 04:32   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
13. Spectral and Sad Is Thy Forest Dance 03:25   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
14. Cold Early Morning Mist 05:32   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
15. Winterfall 03:55   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
16. Sunset and Twilight 02:31   instrumental
  (loading lyrics...)
Miscellaneous staff
Sir Gorgoroth Design
Sir Gorgoroth Design
Read Mediocrity and Genius 80% MaDTransilvanian June 8th, 2010

CD released with a 12-page booklet in a standard jewel case with black tray. Hand-numbered.

On the back cover there is a following statement:
Every subhuman buying Hate Forest & Blutreinheit releases buys a weapon against himself

Contains "The Curse" (tracks 1-8) rehearsal (black metal) plus the never before released "Temple Forest" (tracks 9-16) demo (ambient).

Tracks 9-16 written and performed in 2000 by Arthur Schkolnik.

Tracks 9-15 were re-released in 2016 under the artist name Arthur as the album "Blackstarblood", with their originally intended track-titles. Track 16 was not included on this re-release.

Recording information:

Tracks 1 to 8 recorded at the rehearsal in spring 2000.
Tracks 9 to 16 recorded in summer 2000.


Mould SID Code: IFPI UV21
Matrix / Runout: 00490 DIGI PRES MEDIA

Added by: (Unknown user) Modified by: Mosurg
Added on: N/A Last modified on: 2020-12-15 12:40:16