Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2017
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Empheris > Ancient Necrostorms
Empheris - Ancient Necrostorms
Empheris discography (main)
Regain Heaven
Empheris discography (all)
< Anthems of the Alcoholic Hell
A Tribute to Black Desires

Ancient Necrostorms


Release date:
March 1st, 2007
Catalog ID:
Version desc.:
Limited edition
Eye Distribution
1000 copies
1 review (avg. 70%)
1. Necropulsar 03:05   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Valley of Nifelheim 02:43  
  (loading lyrics...)
3. Infernal Path 02:42   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Shattered Desires 03:02   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
5. Black Chaos 03:30   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
6. Empherial Abyss Disaster 03:58   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
7. A Twilight of the Ancient Victories 04:54   Show lyrics
  (loading lyrics...)
8. The Rest Are Remains 03:52  
  (loading lyrics...)
9. Ominous Death 02:45  
  (loading lyrics...)
10. Descending Hellish Avenger 02:55  
  (loading lyrics...)
Band members
Vit Guitars, Vocals (additional)
Bonif Bass
Helvete Drums
Adrian Vocals
Miscellaneous staff
Jary (R.I.P. 2008) Cover art
Jacek Melnicki Mixing, Mastering, Producer
Vit Guitars, Vocals (additional)
Bonif Bass
Helvete Drums
Adrian Vocals
Jary (R.I.P. 2008) Cover art
Jacek Melnicki Mixing, Mastering, Producer
Read Teutonic thrash mixed with... 70% dismember_marcin June 6th, 2012

Limited to 1000 copies. Cover artwork by Jary.

Tracks 8-10 are from the EP "The Rest Are Remains" (recorded at KPD Studio, May 2006. Mixed and mastered by Imp at KPD Studio.

MC re-edition with bonus stuff made by Putrid Cult / Bad to the Bone with co-operation with Vomitorium'zine in 2013, limited to 200 copies.

Tracklist for MC edition:

Side A:
1. Descending (intro)
2. Necropulsar
3. Valley of Nifelheim
4. Infernal Path
5. Shattered Desires
6. Black Chaos
7. Empherial Abyss Disaster

Side B:
8. A Twilight of the Ancient Victories
9. ...From Here the World Shall Burn
10. Extraction into Chaos
11. The Silent Glorious Fall
12. The Dance of Eternal Shadows (Darkthrone Cover)

Recording information:

Recorded at DBX Studio during Valpurgis Night 2005. Mixed and mastered in DBX Studio. Produced by Jacek Melnicki & Empheris. Modified in Pyramid Studio Warsaw, October 2006.

Added by: Empherion Modified by: Krister Jensen
Added on: 2007-02-23 05:41:16 Last modified on: 2015-12-14 10:08:40