Register Forgot login?

© 2002-2018
Encyclopaedia Metallum

Best viewed
without Internet Explorer,
in 1280 x 960 resolution
or higher.

Drowning the Light > Sacrifice for the Darkness
Drowning the Light - Sacrifice for the Darkness
Drowning the Light discography (misc)
< Moonflares
The Obscure Worship Chronicles (Parts 1-4)
Drowning the Light discography (all)
< Moonflares
Oceans of Eternity

Sacrifice for the Darkness

Drowning the Light

Release date:
July 21st, 2011
Catalog ID:
Version desc.:
Limited edition
Dark Adversary Productions
500 copies
None yet
1. Sacrifice for the Darkness 05:30  
  (loading lyrics...)
2. Eternity Is Not Long Enough 05:13  
  (loading lyrics...)
3. The Beckoning of the Sea 06:25  
  (loading lyrics...)
4. Dead Leaves & Skeletal Trees 07:32  
  (loading lyrics...)
5. As the Blood Flows on... 06:48  
  (loading lyrics...)
6. A Sea of Despair 05:17  
  (loading lyrics...)
7. For This Blood Is Sacred 04:13  
  (loading lyrics...)
8. As the Ocean Calls... 07:35  
  (loading lyrics...)
Miscellaneous staff
Maxime Taccardi Artwork
Maxime Taccardi Artwork
There are no reviews for Sacrifice for the Darkness yet. You can write one.

Compilation of songs which were all written & recorded during the same period of time, during the dying months of 2008, and used on various splits in the past (splits with - Empire of Tharaphita, Lone Suffer, Eternum, Sargeist, Possession Ritual & Nihasa) and a never released track.

Recording information:

Track 1 is taken from the 3 way split with Nihasa & Possession Ritual.
Track 2 & 6 from the split with Lone Suffer.
Track 3 from the split with Eternum.
Track 4 & 7 from the split with Empire of Tharaphita.
Track 5 from the split with Sargeist.
Track 8 is a bonus unreleased track.


Matrix / Runout: DA030 (A37649N060 6075029)
Other (Mastering SID Code): IFPI LR46
Other (Mould SID Code): IFPI 9W29

Added by: Thorgaahl Modified by: Ferneyhough
Added on: 2011-06-22 12:17:50 Last modified on: 2017-09-05 01:34:28